Dr. Lisa Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Great Service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Morgan for years (4+) and she is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
the best out there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor here has saved me and my childs life. If i ever decided to have another child she will be the first on my list there is nothing that i could not go to her for and she understands. so the once that are out there stating that she's a bad person then go to school and become a doctor and understand where they are coming from KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DR. MORGAN:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
awesome Doc!
I have been seeing Dr. Morgan for years and would NEVER see anyone else. She is the most down to earth, caring, and smart physician I have ever been to. She really understands a womans needs. Thank you, Dr. Morgan for how wonderful you are!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
I have been seeing Dr. Morgan since I moved to Nashville 8 years ago. She is always there when I need a question answered or just for support. She delivered my daughter and I couldn't have asked for an easier pregnancy or delivery. I love that you never have to wait a long time when you go to see her. I have never had a visit (pregnant or otherwise) that I wasn't in and out in under an hour. A lot of times I was in and out in under 30 minutes while pregnant. She is always thorough and informative. She answered all my first time mommy questions like they were the most important questions ever - instead of just annoying first time baby questions! I have had procedures done by Dr. Morgan as well as routine visits and pregnancy visits. I truly couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
I love Dr. Morgan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is a excellent physician. I trust and believe in her ability to treat and diagnose me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Excellent MD
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an RN with a background in maternal/child health. Dr. Morgan is an excellent physician and went above and beyond diagnosing potential conception issues. My care during pregnancy and delivery was amazing. I have referred several friends to her that were in need of GYN (but not OB) care and they have all called me with glowing reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister refered me to her, so far she has been an excellant doctor for me!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan incorrectly diagnosed a fertility problem based on one blood test. Someone from her staff called and left a message on my answering machine that I would not be able to conceive without assitance. Dr. Morgan then prescribed medicine for me that stated on the bottle not to discontinue without consulting your doctor. I contacted Dr. Morgan to ask questions abou the medicine and she would not call me back. I had to go to my primary care physican to know what I should do. I have since found out I have endometriosis and based on the symptoms of the disorder she should have at least mentioned that it could be a possibility. Two friends have also had bad experiences with her. I would not recommend her at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Great OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many OBGYN's and have never felt comfortable or they just get you in and out. She was great. The day of my appointment, she had three C-section deliveries and I only waited 30 minutes in the waiting room. I will definitely recommend her to my friends as my co-worker did to me.

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2008
AWESOME CARING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is not only THE best Dr. that has treated me, but the most WONDERFUL,CARING,and PERSON that really puts her heart into ALL her patients.The staff in her office are always there to make sure that the patient is well cared for.I WILL ALWAYS GO TO HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2008
Probably excellent OB-Gyn, just not best in Elder Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an older female (mid-50's) and don't find her interest level in mature women's health that I would like. I will probably change docs this year. -Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.