Dr. Lisa Murphy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional office accommodations, unsanitary atmosphere. Strange doctor, unkempt. .....never got test results. Don't know where she went, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awful. Do not see this terrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just left her practice; no notice to her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Terrible care, poorly run office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy didn't bother to spend any time with me as a patient. I spent more time with her technician having my blood pressure taken. The doctor didn't ask me any questions other than if I had been to the ER since my last visit. All information was given to me in the form of copies of old textbooks. I would have been better off with WebMD as my physician. She never did a head-to-toe assessment. When I had labwork done, I had to call the office repeatedly to get the results. More than once, the office told me they didn't have (i.e., lost) my results and I was told to call the lab myself. Completely unprofessional. I wish I had realized sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
The office canceled on me twice then when I finally was able to come in I had to wait 3 + hours just to be seen! This isn't the first time either. When I was pregnant with my son I use to have to wait a long time to be seen for 5 minutes . Only gave her anther chance because she is so close to where I live . Never again will I go to her or recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Completely dissatisfied!
I would never recommend this dr to anyone! I went to see her about 6 months after my thyroid cancer surgery. I was having severe pain and had issues with fibroid tumors. She had done 2 biopsies only after I repeatedly asked for them. I was afraid they were cancer. She was concerned about me having Genesee County Health Plan and her not getting paid due to a previous patient experience. I seen her over a period of 2 1/2 years.Still having severe pain and bleeding. She just said unless I could get better insurance, she wouldn't do the surgery. She said we could just watch my symptoms for cancer and when I had asked what them would be...she said "unfortunately everything you have going on" I told her "Really!" So that was my last visit. I got 2 second opinions and they agreed that I needed surgery. At this point I couldn't do everyday functions due to the pain and severe bleeding. Talked to my cancer dr and he was discusted by her behavor and he did my surgery. Very poorly run office as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy has delivered all four of my children. She is great. Very easy to talk to and answers all questions professionally. I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Will never return
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could rate Dr. Murphy lower than one star I would, especially for bedside manner. After suffering a miscarriage, she was not compassionate at all, and was more concerned about finding an outlet to plug in her laptop than talking to me, her patient, who was sitting on the examination table sobbing. Most of her office staff act as if the patients are a bother. Trying to get anyone to answer the phone when calling the office is a pain, usually I am forced to leave a voicemail and then I receive a call back days later. Completely unacceptable. I have since switched physicians and looking back, I don't know why I stayed with her as long as I did. My new physician is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
over all a good doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your in a hurry this is not the place for you to go. I have had to wait over 2 hours several times. But she is a very busy doctor and shes very caring. She's jokable. I had her with all three of my kids. She's great, the wait's not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. There have been many times I've waited to see her though and either had to wait over an hour, or told I needed to reschedule after sitting there a while. Maybe it would be ideal if she had a back up doctor there. Very inconvenient when you are on a schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Tesler

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Denny Martin

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Manilal Mewada

44 years experience

4.4 of 5