The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Odonnell Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Odonnell?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Highly Recommend

We would recommend Dr. O'Donnell. She is very knowledgeable and very compassionate. With 4 boys of her own, we trust her judgement and experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Amazing Pediatrician

Dr. O'Donnell is very professional, highly knowledgable and extremely patient. She took the time to answer all of our questions. We are first time parents and we felt very comfortable and confident leaving her office. Dr. O'Donnell was also available to speak with us on a follow up phone call regarding our new born. Dr. O'Donnell is well deserved of her title as one of the top doctors in New Jersey for the past few years. I highly recommend Dr. O'Donnell to every parent. We absolutely love this pediatrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Highly recommend Dr. O'Donnell!

I would highly recommend Dr. O'Donnell and her new practice Amazing Kids Pediatrics. She is professional, highly competent and knowledgeable and takes the time to answer all of your questions in detail. As a partner at a law firm, my time is extremely valuable and limited. Dr. O'Donnell never keeps us waiting. Her staff is also very friendly and courteous. My most important assets are my children and we trust her implicitly with their care. My kids love her as I am sure yours will too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Need to Find a New Doctor

As first time parents, we expected our pediatrician, Dr. O'Donnell, to take some time to answer our questions. We felt rushed the entire time and were brushed off so quickly that most of our questions were left unanswered. We searched the internet for a new doctor that same day and called the office. This practice had one of their docs call us back and answered several of our questions until we could be seen the next day. A completely different experience...

Doctor's Response

I wasn't even practicing at this time. This is clearly written in error

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

We love her!

Dr. O'Donnell has been seeing both my 4 year old and 2 year old for 2 years now. She is the doctor I request to see when we go, and as a result, she has gotten to know both of my kids. She is always friendly, full of smiles, and knowledgeable. NEVER makes you feel rushed and encourages you to ask questions. She has also gone out of her way to contact me outside of the office to follow up about my son. Even though she doesn't agree with my son's autism diagnosis, she has never made me feel stupid about it. She will tell me what she sees, and I can tell her what I see on a daily basis, and we can agree to disagree. She never gave me a hard time about not wanting to give my daughter the MMR vaccine. So all this to say, she is supportive of parents as long as she doesn't feel the child is in danger. I love her and will continue going there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr. O'Donnell is the only pediatrician my children want to see. We love her. Always a great comfort to us when sick and full of smiles and great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Best Doctor in NJ

Dr. O'Donnell is highly educated with a wonderful bedside manner. She makes you and your child feel at ease from the moment you meet her. She is up to date on all current medical knowledge and is an amazing physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Unprofessional

When we went for our first visit with our newborn son as new parents we were nervous, but when we left we were traumatized. Her bedside manner was atrocious and unprofessional. Would I recommend this pediatrician? Absolutely not.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Odonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Susan Kushner

    Dr. Susan Kushner

    Pediatrics

    Paramus, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Melissa Monaco

    Pediatrics

    Paramus, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    9