Dr. Lisa Otey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Pleased Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been very pleased with Dr. Otey and have seen her twice. She is patient, kind, and very knowledgeable. She explained what my plan of care would be, what she was going to do before and as she did it, and made sure that all of my questions were answered, as well as those that my husband had. IBest of all, she is a Christian like me. I am glad that my friend recommended her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
best dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate having to go to the doctor, let alone find a new one, but after an experience I had I was lead to Dr. Otey by a family member who she sees I am glad that I did she takes her time, does not rush, and I feel that her concerned for you in genuine I will definitely recommend her if you are looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otey was very attentive to my concerns and had a pleasant, personable way of interacting with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otey is a compassionate and knowledgeable doctor that truly cares about the welfare of her patients. She explains things thoroughly and in easy to understand terms. I am glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST "lady doctor" I have ever been to! She listens, spends time with you, is genuinely courteous and nice, and does everything in her power to make you comfortable. I would hate going anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otey has the best bedside manner of any physician I have ever encountered. She spent time with me before the appointment answering questions, getting information about me and overall making me feel very comfortable in what can be a very uncomfortable situation the first time visiting a new ob/gyn. She is extremely warm, kind, professional and very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Best doctor in houston tx
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on my period for almost a year. I was missing work and school. I took multiple birth controls and went to many doctors but nothing worked.Most of the doctors i seen wanted to do surgery but i am so young. I found dr. otey on the web and got a apt. the next day. Dr.otey was very caring, polite and professional.She prescribed me birth control and i have been regular since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otey is AWESOME! I came to Dr. Otey for a 2nd opinion and come to find out the other Dr. that I had been to was wrong on his diagnosis. Dr. Otey examined me throughly and gave me the proper diagnosis, she was so much more knowledgeable in gynecological disorders. This other Dr. was more into OB and he was not as skilled or as knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Otey not only for her knowledge but her kindness and care for me as a patient are sincere. She is Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
BEST GYN EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAIT TIME WAS NOT BAD AT ALL. VERY COURTEOUS,CARING,AND ATTENTIVE. I WOULD RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Really Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best experience I have at a dr office to date. The office was neat, clean, and tastefully decorated. The office staff are friendly and up beat. Dr. Otey was wonderful. She was very attentive and personable. I can't say enough about how positive my experience was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Otey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Purcell

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Robinson

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Irwin

44 years experience

4.5 of 5