The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Palmieri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Palmieri?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Palmieri?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

We love Dr Palmeri she is awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Love her

She is just wonderful. She is caring and never acts rushed, Compliments me and assuages any worries I have on mothering. Very understanding of financial situations and just... wonderful. I cannot sing her praises enough. She has been my kids pediatrician for the last 10 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Great Pediatrician

Great with kids. Great with parents, too. She takes the time to explain things in terms everyone can understand. Goes above and beyond to get the help you need and admits when she doesn't know the answer, but works hard to find the answer or find someone who has the answer. She's also very understanding of your concerns and works with you until your comfortable with treatment, etc. She's very aware of the costs of things and tries hard to find economical options for patients. She's also very practical and non-judgemental. My neighbor is a fantastic pediatrician, but I've told him he'll never see my kids because I won't leave Dr. Palmieri.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Best pediatrician I've ever been to!

Incredibly thorough. Because she doesn't have a "doctor attitude", like some in the medical field, she doesn't miss anything. She understands no one can know everything so she covers all her bases.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Best Pediatrician a mom could ask for!

Dr. Palmieri will never give up on you. The good doctor does not stop searching until there is an answer. Has NEVER made me feel "silly" for being concerned about my children and their health. Wonderful with the children, they feel at ease in her office. She cares about the whole family...she saves moms lives, too!! AMAZING!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Palmieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.

  • Dr. Dale Valentine

    Dr. Dale Valentine

    Pediatrics

    Sandy, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schmidt

    Dr. Jeffrey Schmidt

    Pediatrics

    Sandy, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    35
  • Dr. Melinda Liddle

    Dr. Melinda Liddle

    Pediatrics

    Sandy, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    9