ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Powell Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Powell?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Great care. Competent and caring at the same time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

She made me feel very calm in the middle of labor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr Powell delivered my first child in 1991 and she was amazing. She also delivered my second child in 94. I had a different insurance in 97 when pregnant with my third (and last). I was heartbroken that Lisa would not be delivering him. I skipped checkups for 6 years until I was able to go back to Lisa. Now in 2012 my daughter is going to Dr Powell. I recommend her to everyone I talk to. I love Nancy too, she's a sweetheart. As for Lisa being "cold"...she has sat and talked/listened to me during my appointments...she genuinely cares about her patients. That's why I don't mind waiting a little longer to get back to teh exam room. I know she's giving someone the attention they need. I love love LOVE her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Very cold personality. Did not supply me with information I needed while pregnant with my first son and instead just assumed I knew everything already. Made me feel like a failure of a mother before my son was even born. She even laughed at me when I asked her questions and once held the door open while laughing and announcing my concerns to the entire office! Horrible experience!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

She saved me and my sons life. She is so good at her job.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Dr. Lisa Powell is a great obgyn. She took great care of me after the birth of my first born, and made me feel like I had done an amazing job birthing my child. Thanks.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Known her for years

Lisa is an excellent doctor. She takes her job very serious and don't be afraid to ask her tough questions. Her nurse Nancy is a wonderful resourse as well and Lisa really tries to keep up to date with practices, proceedures and keeping patients healthy. I've heard some women find her cold and aloof. I think that's just her seriousness. Ask questions and anything that is on your mind and she'll answer. I've known her for almost 20 years.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Tama Franklin

    Dr. Tama Franklin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Richmond

    Dr. Anthony Richmond

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Kathleen Graves

    Dr. Kathleen Graves

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    40