The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Purdy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Purdy?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Purdy?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr. Purdy takes the time to explain all of the care provided and she listens. She is brilliant. I am a nurse practitioner but endocrinology is not my speciality. She is respectful, kind and always up to date on the most evidence based practices.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Unresponsive

I had a blood draw two months ago and I'm still waiting for the doctor to call to discuss the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

High Honors

I did not see Dr. Purdy but she was one of my best friend's daughter's doctors. I know my friend can't say enough good things about Dr. Purdy. She diagnosed her daughter when another doctor had failed and failed miserably. Due to this diagnosis, years were added onto to this wonderful person's life. Dr. Purdy gave this to her and because of this, I can not say enough good things about her. She is good, she is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr. Purdy is an excellent endocrinologist. She is hard to get an appointment with, she is tough and may be doesn't have the best bedside manners, but she definitely knows what she is doing and she is really good at it. If you are looking for someone warm and fuzzy to make you feel good about your problems, she is not the one. But if you are looking for a knowledgeable doctor who you can trust with your treatment -- look no further.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Punctual, careful, and thorough

Not sure how anyone could argue with her punctuality! Never been late in the 10 years I have been with her. She catches details, and is always careful. Same with support staff. I like that they keep careful records, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Big on prescribing drugs with little or no understanding of individual needs. Bedside manner is awful. Complained nurse gave me wrong needles. Takes forever to get an appointment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Stay away from this doctor

I definitely would not recommend this doctor. I am a diabetic and she did not listen to me at all. All she wanted to say during the very short doctor visit which I waited for an hour or more was that I was bad in managing my diabetes and that I am a bad person. I have seen 3 different dieticians and she still made me see another one, even though they all say the same thing. Very rude and inconsiderate of patients. She just walked out of the room without saying anything. I would stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

Diabetes Expert

I have been seeing Dr. Purdy for 5 years now and am very impressed with her knowledge and willingness to work with you. She takes time to answer questions (e.g., stem cell research and trials) and have been supportive when I had medical emergencies.A great doctor for diabetics.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Purdy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Radhika Hariharan

    Dr. Radhika Hariharan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Harsh Gupta

    Dr. Harsh Gupta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Alfredo Gonzalez

    Dr. Alfredo Gonzalez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40