Dr. Lisa Purdy MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purdy takes the time to explain all of the care provided and she listens. She is brilliant. I am a nurse practitioner but endocrinology is not my speciality. She is respectful, kind and always up to date on the most evidence based practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Unresponsive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a blood draw two months ago and I'm still waiting for the doctor to call to discuss the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
High Honors
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not see Dr. Purdy but she was one of my best friend's daughter's doctors. I know my friend can't say enough good things about Dr. Purdy. She diagnosed her daughter when another doctor had failed and failed miserably. Due to this diagnosis, years were added onto to this wonderful person's life. Dr. Purdy gave this to her and because of this, I can not say enough good things about her. She is good, she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purdy is an excellent endocrinologist. She is hard to get an appointment with, she is tough and may be doesn't have the best bedside manners, but she definitely knows what she is doing and she is really good at it. If you are looking for someone warm and fuzzy to make you feel good about your problems, she is not the one. But if you are looking for a knowledgeable doctor who you can trust with your treatment -- look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Punctual, careful, and thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure how anyone could argue with her punctuality! Never been late in the 10 years I have been with her. She catches details, and is always careful. Same with support staff. I like that they keep careful records, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big on prescribing drugs with little or no understanding of individual needs. Bedside manner is awful. Complained nurse gave me wrong needles. Takes forever to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I definitely would not recommend this doctor. I am a diabetic and she did not listen to me at all. All she wanted to say during the very short doctor visit which I waited for an hour or more was that I was bad in managing my diabetes and that I am a bad person. I have seen 3 different dieticians and she still made me see another one, even though they all say the same thing. Very rude and inconsiderate of patients. She just walked out of the room without saying anything. I would stay away from this doctor.

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Diabetes Expert
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Purdy for 5 years now and am very impressed with her knowledge and willingness to work with you. She takes time to answer questions (e.g., stem cell research and trials) and have been supportive when I had medical emergencies.A great doctor for diabetics.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Purdy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.