Overall Review

3.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is exceptional, billing staff different story. Because my full balance due was not paid in 3 months, I had been making payments, I was sent to collection. $97.15 on $369.38 balance. Dr Renfo's office would not waive the fee stating it was up to the collection agency to wave the fee. I called them, R.A. Rogers, Inc and they said it was up to Dr Renfro's office e to waive the fee. I could understand if I had not been making payments. At the beginning of the year when everyone is trying to meet their deductibles, it's hard to pay off medical bills in 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Annapolis Dermatology Associates was a pleasant experience. Nichole was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Renfro for over 12 years. During that time I have had numerous procedures done by her, including a couple that were far from routine. I have always found Dr. Renfro and her staff to be pleasant and encouraging. She treats you as she would like to be treated herself. I have would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
wait time excessive/Dr. Renfro arrogant/dismissive
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited over 2 hours todaylast app't waited over an hourNo apologies from Dr. RenfroGave me 2 minutes of her time because she had a meeting.Many other and better options in the Annapolis area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
I'll never go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr.Renfro performed Mohs surgery on my forehead to remove squamos cell cancer. I was told with this type surgery, the physician gradually removes tissue so that the least amount is removed. The idea is to remove the cancerous tissue then biopsy it to be sure they removed all cancer cells. They would keep doing this until all bad tissue is removed. When the 1st procedure was done I was ushered into a waiting room full of people holding bandages to their respected incisions. I felt like we were a herd of cattle. I waited there for the results of the biopsy. I didn't need a 2nd procedure because she dug so deep the 1st time. I was told I wouldn't have a scar. I have a 3"scar across my forehead even after doing everything they told me to do.I would never go back to her nor would I ever recommend a family member or a friend.It seemed the office was more interested in getting every patient in and out as quickly as possible.She never took her time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I have received the best care by Dr. Renfro and her PAs. I have never been to a more beautiful office nor have I been treated more like an friend than a number. I highly recommend this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Renfro has an excellent bedside manner and is professional and accurate in her diagnosis.Her staff is equally qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the DR you want to see. Outstanding is not a high enough rating. She is the best of the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Renfro's practice, I feel, is exceptional though there are limitations for taking on new patients in which case one should request them to refer you. While under their care, my wife and I have both had dangerous forms of skin cancer requiring surgery therefore we are patients who require monitoring every 6mos.. I've been a patient for 12+ years.. my wife came to this practice 6 or so years ago after having a very bad experience from another surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Renfro's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Excellent Dr and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Renfro as well as both of her P.A.'s. They all have been professional and caring, and explained everything to me so that I understood it. They always follow up to make sure all is ok. Their staff is efficient and friendly. I would recommend them to everyone...and I do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience!I went in to see a doctor and I had to see a PA because Dr. Renfro won't see you unless you have a skin cancer to be removed surgically. The PA had no idea what my condition was. He said it was a "rash" and prescribed a cream. 2 weeks later I went to another dermatologist, because the rash would not go away and he told me it was a drug rash. I stopped the medication that I was taking and it went away in 3 days. All the PA's want to do is to take skin biopsy to keep Dr. Renfro busy whit her surgeries. I talked with few friends and all had the same impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Renfro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Emma Lanuti

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Newman

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wendy Lee

26 years experience

3.5 of 5