Dr. Lisa Rice MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa Rice is the most caring MD I have met she was wonderful to me I will never forget her kindness when I was having my son! she is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With my family full of medically trained people, I didn't want a doctor to hold my hand. Dr. Rice is perfect for me. She does what needs to be done and is friendly while doing so. She makes sure all of my questions are answered and listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Rice and I have full confidence in her and her abilities. She puts me at ease while keeping me on track which is what I need. She answers all my questions very well including ones I never thought to ask. Very good OB. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rice seemed to have already made up her mind about my concerns before I even shared them with her. I did not feel like she listened to me or cared about what was important to me. She was distant and cold. I left my appt. very disappointed. When I later asked the staff (who are very good!) if I could change Drs within the clinic I was told no. It was a very discouraging experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
misleading
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met her she seemed friendly, but as time went on she grew more cold and aggressive. I had to under go two major surgery's from her. There have been extensive complications. The complications are not because of her but how she has handled them leaves a lot to be desired. She also has been extreamly rude to her staff in front of me, which was very inappropriate. She also acts like I'm a drug addict and would only give me pain meds for four days after open abdominal surgery, had to go to e.r. twice, within two weeks of my surgery to get things treated that she should have done as a result of the surgery. When I told her I was having calf pain which can be a clot from surgery she told me to "take it up with my primary doctor, its not her problem".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really disappointed with Dr. Rice. She hasn't taken the time to truly get to know me and does not interact with me or help me to solve issues and concerns that I have with my pregnancy. She is alof and does not listen. She treats me as if I don't know anything especially about my pregnancy( this is my third pregnancy) and she does not take proper care or do the proper exams nessasary to ensure a healthy baby. I would not recommend her for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Love her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Rice, she was my OB with my first child and I just loved going in for my appointments. Her office staff and nurses are fantastic, really felt like family to me. I ended up with a breech C-Section delivery and she was very supportive and friendly. I only left her because I moved out of state. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seen by Dr. Rice for a year now. She has wonderful bedside manner, and really took the time to discuss concerns. I have recommended her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Rice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.