The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Rice Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Rice?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

OB care

An amazing doctor who truly understands you and provides the best care you could ask for!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

patient

Lisa Rice is the most caring MD I have met she was wonderful to me I will never forget her kindness when I was having my son! she is a blessing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

With my family full of medically trained people, I didn't want a doctor to hold my hand. Dr. Rice is perfect for me. She does what needs to be done and is friendly while doing so. She makes sure all of my questions are answered and listens to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I really like Dr Rice and I have full confidence in her and her abilities. She puts me at ease while keeping me on track which is what I need. She answers all my questions very well including ones I never thought to ask. Very good OB. I recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr Rice seemed to have already made up her mind about my concerns before I even shared them with her. I did not feel like she listened to me or cared about what was important to me. She was distant and cold. I left my appt. very disappointed. When I later asked the staff (who are very good!) if I could change Drs within the clinic I was told no. It was a very discouraging experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

misleading

When I first met her she seemed friendly, but as time went on she grew more cold and aggressive. I had to under go two major surgery's from her. There have been extensive complications. The complications are not because of her but how she has handled them leaves a lot to be desired. She also has been extreamly rude to her staff in front of me, which was very inappropriate. She also acts like I'm a drug addict and would only give me pain meds for four days after open abdominal surgery, had to go to e.r. twice, within two weeks of my surgery to get things treated that she should have done as a result of the surgery. When I told her I was having calf pain which can be a clot from surgery she told me to "take it up with my primary doctor, its not her problem".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

I am really disappointed with Dr. Rice. She hasn't taken the time to truly get to know me and does not interact with me or help me to solve issues and concerns that I have with my pregnancy. She is alof and does not listen. She treats me as if I don't know anything especially about my pregnancy( this is my third pregnancy) and she does not take proper care or do the proper exams nessasary to ensure a healthy baby. I would not recommend her for any reason.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Love her

I love Dr. Rice, she was my OB with my first child and I just loved going in for my appointments. Her office staff and nurses are fantastic, really felt like family to me. I ended up with a breech C-Section delivery and she was very supportive and friendly. I only left her because I moved out of state. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Nurse

I've been seen by Dr. Rice for a year now. She has wonderful bedside manner, and really took the time to discuss concerns. I have recommended her to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

  • Dr. Amy Card

    Dr. Amy Card

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Jesse Buedefeldt-Pollard

    Dr. Jesse Buedefeldt-Pollard

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    2
  • Dr. Gregory Mallek

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    10