Dr. Lisa Rosa-Re MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Can you largest medical bill we have ever received?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son went for a routine new patient visit to refill asthma meds. What he got was every lab test in the world. Every test was medically unnecessary and as a young 22 year-old, he was fully taken advantage of. In 1 single hour, they charged for over $4500.00 in lab fees! We will never set foot in this office again! This is everything that is wrong with medicine today! it's honestly unbelievable! A night in Intensive Care would have been less expensive than this well visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Awful Nursing Students in this Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited an hour to be seen. Never have I been to see a doctor and been treated so horribly as I have at this office, I'd explained what was wrong to the nursing students and they walked away laughing and talking about it. I'd say they might need to find a different line of work, people can HEAR you. Shameful. I will add that my condition has worsened since, there is no way I'd go back for more humiliation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
You can't beat the knowledge, care and professionalism of Dr. Rosa-Re and her staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a new patient and I can't say enough about this doctor, her staff and the practice. I have been well taken care of and have had a seamless transition to this practice. She is a great personable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Money hungry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse doctor I have ever met! Money hungry, unethical & wrong diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
worst Dr EVER!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, refuses to consider medication - instead pushes her own essential oil products. Was rude and jumped from random topic to random topic! Seemed more concerned with my ethnicity and whether or not i got child support than my medical issues! It was so ridiculously bad I half expected a camera crew to jump out and tell me i was being punked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff, very warm and friendly, and competent Physician.Overall, very positve experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
SB
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She does not return calls, does not make appointments for people who are really sick. She has medical students do most of her work, and basically jus ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
inconsistent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment was positive - appointments that followed not so much. Rushed, blunt, not a good listener. Doctor was seen mostly for pre-surgery testing and post surgery follow ups for surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not understanding why she has so many complaints on this website. Dr. Rosa-Re DOES care about her patients. She is by far the best physican I have ever encountered. Yes she does go into her rants about Medicare but she is an outspoken woman. Dr. Rosa-Re goes above and beyond to make sure my needs are met and has helped me stopped smoking. I have completely changed my lifestyle by taking her advice. She doesn't shove medications down your throat but encourages a more natural alternative to get you keep you healthy. I give her a ten on a 1-10 scale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Rosa-Re is a medicare billing machine.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the worst experience I have personally ever had or have heard of anyone having has been with Rosa-Re. I think she cares very little for the health or well being of her patients, but very much for billing medicare. I would rate her a -1 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Too busy to talk to patients!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There may be no patients waiting in the waiting room, but be prepared to wait anyway. You may see a completely different staff every time you go in, and be prepared to be seen by a med student who may or may not know anything about the reason for your visit. Nurses are sketchy, at best. They draw blood and may or may not wear gloves! One time the nurse dropped the gloves on the floor, then put them on anyway. Cross contamination is not a concern here!!!! Bruising for days may be the result of a blood test in this office, b/c the staff is so poorly trained and/or unprofessional. This practice is a disaster waiting to happen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Rosa-Re, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Turner

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Robinson

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Behr

5.0 of 5