Dr. Lisa Rosenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, thorough and polite. Can't make a mistake with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is thorough, patient and caring. She also has a wonderful support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Retired couple
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows her stuff. Very people friendly. Due to her detailed examinations we can see very well. Also appreciate the extra efforts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have glaucoma and Dr. Rosenberg was recommended to me to treat my eyes. She took the time to explain my condition and my treatment. She even discovered I was allergic to one of the medicines I was using. Even though her office is very busy, she did not seem very rushed and she took the time to answer my questions. I've had several appointments and now my eye pressure is under control. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Would highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have not seen an opthalmologist in a few years. Dr. Rosenberg was recommended to me by my internist as a physician he trusted. After my visit I understand why. My experience with her and her staff was excellent. I was expecting the usual, but her exam was so thorough and she answered all questions and concerns. What really impressed me was that I did not have to asked much because in her final analysis she addressed all my questions before I got a chance to ask. Her staff was professional and very courteous. Recommended her to a co-worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
The Greatest
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 12 years or so since my cataract surgery. It was painless,almost perfect. I can play a round of golf without glasses if I want to. I've worn glasses since I was 9 years old, I'm now 72. The prescription that was given to me following the operations is still valid today. Dr. Rosenberg is an Angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
I trust her. I believe in her skill.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is tough and careful in her work. She doesn't have much patience with customers who want to make small talk or have petty complaints. She is definitely not rude, just intent on her job. Her high quality doctoring make her just the one for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hardly spends time with you. Relies heavily on her residents. I would have liked her to spend more time with me and explain things more in depth. Seemed like she was in a marathon and needed to get to the next patient. She seems knowledgeable but hardly does any exam herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
The worst doctor I have ever seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to wait over an hour to see Dr. Rosenberg. Then, I found her to be one of the two worst physicians I have ever had the displeasure of seeing. She has zero bedside manner. She walked into the room where I sat and did not say "hello" or introduce herself. She instead sat down (with her back to me) to review my chart for 2-3 minutes before even acknowledging my existence. Far worse, she barely examined my eyes. I truly believe that she was basing her entire diagnosis and recommendations on the exam that her medical student had done previously--unethical! She offered almost no information on what I should do to care for my eyes and then rushed through her answers to my questions, literally edging out of the office while I was still speaking. And all of this was in five minutes time, it's not like I was droning on or being unreasonable in my expectations of my time with her. This is unacceptable practice, bordering on malpractice. I will never return and others should not see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Elene Tresley

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Wyse

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Pearlman

15 years experience

4.0 of 5