Dr. Lisa Shah DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Colonial Heights, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't specifically see her but one of her nurse practitioners. It was horrible! It took forever to get signed in as I was a new patient. This in itself wasn't a big deal as some of the paperwork and questions were understandable as a new patient. My problem was apparently either some info wasn't put in the system correctly or she didn't bother to read it. Also was under the impression that she was going to have seen imaging and noted from the er visit that this was a follow up for. Apparently she never bothered with that either. And the prescription she said she was gonna call in? Never bothered to tell me she was gonna talk to one of the Dr's before she called it in. Despite my appointment being at 1 in the afternoon I wasn't able to fill it the same day as it was never called over and I wasn't informed that it wasn't called over. Had to find out after calling wal mart to check on the staus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa Shah is a great family doctor. She is very patient, listens to her patient and cares about her patient. She also educates and gives recommendations to her patient regarding with patient's conditions. She has been my family doctor for three years, and it has been a very pleasant experience on each visit. I am very satisfied with her excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Dr. Shaw - not in the business of helping.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a joke. She's all about what's best for her. Doesn't take insurance. Double the going rate for short appointments. Always stops short and fixated on getting paid cash. Not engaged in helping the patient. Judgmental. No follow-up. When outside report was required for school she couldn't be bothered to do more than a two sentence handwritten note that ultimately the school said was useless. Justifies everything with "her" one-sided policies. Changes your appointment times without notice when she has issues but stands on a 48 hour cancellation with no makeup when you have challenges. Stay away. Will only frustrate you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens to all of my concerns and does not try to rush me out. She also tries to solve your problem without making you take all kinds of medicines ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa is an amazing doctor but almost every time i need to make an appointment her book is full so i have to end up seeing another doctor. When i can manage to see her she is very helpful and she makes sure i understand everything she told me before i leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa Shaw is a very compassionate and caring Doctor. She is concerned about your overall health and preventive care. She listens and cares about you. I am blessed to have her as my Doctor. Prime Care is a wonderful Clinic..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Lisa Shah, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Shah, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colonial Heights, VA.