ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Shah Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Shah?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

I didn't specifically see her but one of her nurse practitioners. It was horrible! It took forever to get signed in as I was a new patient. This in itself wasn't a big deal as some of the paperwork and questions were understandable as a new patient. My problem was apparently either some info wasn't put in the system correctly or she didn't bother to read it. Also was under the impression that she was going to have seen imaging and noted from the er visit that this was a follow up for. Apparently she never bothered with that either. And the prescription she said she was gonna call in? Never bothered to tell me she was gonna talk to one of the Dr's before she called it in. Despite my appointment being at 1 in the afternoon I wasn't able to fill it the same day as it was never called over and I wasn't informed that it wasn't called over. Had to find out after calling wal mart to check on the staus.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Lisa Shah is a great family doctor. She is very patient, listens to her patient and cares about her patient. She also educates and gives recommendations to her patient regarding with patient's conditions. She has been my family doctor for three years, and it has been a very pleasant experience on each visit. I am very satisfied with her excellent service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Dr. Shaw - not in the business of helping.

This doctor is a joke. She's all about what's best for her. Doesn't take insurance. Double the going rate for short appointments. Always stops short and fixated on getting paid cash. Not engaged in helping the patient. Judgmental. No follow-up. When outside report was required for school she couldn't be bothered to do more than a two sentence handwritten note that ultimately the school said was useless. Justifies everything with "her" one-sided policies. Changes your appointment times without notice when she has issues but stands on a 48 hour cancellation with no makeup when you have challenges. Stay away. Will only frustrate you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Caring Doctor

She listens to all of my concerns and does not try to rush me out. She also tries to solve your problem without making you take all kinds of medicines ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Lisa is an amazing doctor but almost every time i need to make an appointment her book is full so i have to end up seeing another doctor. When i can manage to see her she is very helpful and she makes sure i understand everything she told me before i leave.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Lisa Shaw is a very compassionate and caring Doctor. She is concerned about your overall health and preventive care. She listens and cares about you. I am blessed to have her as my Doctor. Prime Care is a wonderful Clinic..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

Lisa Shah, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colonial Heights, VA.

  • Dr. Amar Shah

    Family Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Ogburn

    Family Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Christopher Moon

    Family Medicine

    Colonial Heights, VA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16