Dr. Lisa Skinner MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Charleston, WV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skinner is wonderful. She is easy to talk to, has a good sense of humor, and is truly concerned with her patients' wellbeing. She is knowledgeable and examines thoroughly. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've went to Dr. skinner for at least 11 years. She is a wonderful doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
AWESOME!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my gyn to Dr Skinner to do a procedure he doesn't perform. She was very professional, yet approachable and caring..My case was complicated and she returned my call and was immediately responsive to all my concerns.. Highest recommendations!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Dr. Lisa Skinner saved my life, when no one else would listen to me
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had problems with a pregnancy but got the "oh, you are just overly concerned" looks and answers from the ob/gyn I had at time. I found Dr. Skinner and she confirmed I had reason to be concerned. I had to have emergency surgery, which she did, and it saved my life. I trust her completely. She is straight up, no bull, doesn't run unnecessary tests, takes time ( a real big plus when you need a doctor to listen, and RARE). You will never find a better ob/gyn. Been seeing her for years and she delivered two of my children - the last two of course! Love her to death!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skinner is kind and very professional. I travel over 100 miles yearly for my exams, because I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was at ease with Dr skinner and she is understandable with her patience. She listens to you and takes her time and spends the time needed with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
Dr. Lisa Skinner is Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had trouble for about 3 years with a medical condition that was always misdiagnosed by another doctor. As soon as I switched to Dr. Skinner, she practically diagnosed me within minutes. She performed my very much needed hysterectomy and used the latest technology with my Endometriosis. Had I not gone to her, I would still be miserable and I wouldn't even know about the Endo. or that I even needed surgery I am sure.

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Skinner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.