Lisa M Skinner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skinner is wonderful. She is easy to talk to, has a good sense of humor, and is truly concerned with her patients' wellbeing. She is knowledgeable and examines thoroughly. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've went to Dr. skinner for at least 11 years. She is a wonderful doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Love!
Wait time
5 minutes
I am very picky about doctors, but I just love Dr. Skinner! She is very easy to talk to and always makes you feel comfortable. She is even understanding about financial issues. I trust her 100%. The office is clean and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
AWESOME!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my gyn to Dr Skinner to do a procedure he doesn't perform. She was very professional, yet approachable and caring..My case was complicated and she returned my call and was immediately responsive to all my concerns.. Highest recommendations!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Dr. Lisa Skinner saved my life, when no one else would listen to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had problems with a pregnancy but got the "oh, you are just overly concerned" looks and answers from the ob/gyn I had at time. I found Dr. Skinner and she confirmed I had reason to be concerned. I had to have emergency surgery, which she did, and it saved my life. I trust her completely. She is straight up, no bull, doesn't run unnecessary tests, takes time ( a real big plus when you need a doctor to listen, and RARE). You will never find a better ob/gyn. Been seeing her for years and she delivered two of my children - the last two of course! Love her to death!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skinner is kind and very professional. I travel over 100 miles yearly for my exams, because I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was at ease with Dr skinner and she is understandable with her patience. She listens to you and takes her time and spends the time needed with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
Dr. Lisa Skinner is Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had trouble for about 3 years with a medical condition that was always misdiagnosed by another doctor. As soon as I switched to Dr. Skinner, she practically diagnosed me within minutes. She performed my very much needed hysterectomy and used the latest technology with my Endometriosis. Had I not gone to her, I would still be miserable and I wouldn't even know about the Endo. or that I even needed surgery I am sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No