ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Skinner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Skinner?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Skinner?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
16.4 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Dr. Skinner is wonderful. She is easy to talk to, has a good sense of humor, and is truly concerned with her patients' wellbeing. She is knowledgeable and examines thoroughly. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

I've went to Dr. skinner for at least 11 years. She is a wonderful doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

AWESOME!!!!

I was referred by my gyn to Dr Skinner to do a procedure he doesn't perform. She was very professional, yet approachable and caring..My case was complicated and she returned my call and was immediately responsive to all my concerns.. Highest recommendations!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Dr. Lisa Skinner saved my life, when no one else would listen to me

I had problems with a pregnancy but got the "oh, you are just overly concerned" looks and answers from the ob/gyn I had at time. I found Dr. Skinner and she confirmed I had reason to be concerned. I had to have emergency surgery, which she did, and it saved my life. I trust her completely. She is straight up, no bull, doesn't run unnecessary tests, takes time ( a real big plus when you need a doctor to listen, and RARE). You will never find a better ob/gyn. Been seeing her for years and she delivered two of my children - the last two of course! Love her to death!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Dr. Skinner is kind and very professional. I travel over 100 miles yearly for my exams, because I trust her.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

I was at ease with Dr skinner and she is understandable with her patience. She listens to you and takes her time and spends the time needed with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

Dr. Lisa Skinner is Wonderful

I had trouble for about 3 years with a medical condition that was always misdiagnosed by another doctor. As soon as I switched to Dr. Skinner, she practically diagnosed me within minutes. She performed my very much needed hysterectomy and used the latest technology with my Endometriosis. Had I not gone to her, I would still be miserable and I wouldn't even know about the Endo. or that I even needed surgery I am sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Skinner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Bernard Greisman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Luis Bracero

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Thompson Pearcy

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Charleston, WV 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    38