Dr. Lisa Stearns MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
lack of compasssion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner, lack of sharing pros and cons of treatments, leaving me in the waiting room without telling me the results of my husband surgical procedure, arrogance,inpatience, these things and more have haunted me for years regarding Lisa Stearns. Every other Dr. involved in my husbands treatment showed him kindness, compassion, and presented him with details about treatments, allowing us to make informed decisions about his care. This office is a cattle call....I will NEVER recommend Dr. Stearns, and I will continue to post occasionally to share what I know to be true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stearns and her staff are wonderful. I am 83 years young and have been suffering terribly since a bad traffic accident. Dr. Stearns. and her staff have outdone themselves several times getting me in when no appointments were truly available. Yes, I’ve had to wait; but ONLY because she takes SO MUCH time with her patients, I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me before! She is knowledgeable and compassionate she listens to every word I say; she even gives hugs! She does not seem like a doctor to me; far too down to earth. Her staff is kind and knowledgeable as well. I love the email correspondence they provide; I’ve never had to wait more than a couple hours for answers to my questions. Truly an incredible doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Best Pain Doc in the Valley
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been to most pain doctors here and Dr.Stearns is the best on in the valley.She cares and knows her stuff.A+++ Thank you Dr.Stearns And she's kind and caring,you are in great hands with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stearns spent a good amount of time with me to discuss my source of pain. She is very caring and I feel like I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
unresponsive and, so far, has only increased my pain.
Wait time
60 minutes
Would not have started treatment with her had I known:1. withdrawal symptons when meds were changed, and, 2. total and utter non-responsiveness by her and her staff to calls made to her office for help and info after started treating me with a Medtronics pump.Wish I have never started with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
long wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. Stearns is great but her office staff I'd not fun to deal with...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Experiance.been in pain for many years, and visited many pain doctors. Dr Stearns has been the only pain doctor to control my pain.I would recommend her very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the absolute best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Dr. Stearns, worth the wait...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient at The Center for Pain Control for the last year seeing another Dr. who is no longer affilliated with Dr. Stearn's clinic. When he left so that he could see more Patients in a shorter amount of time (he really said that) I was bleesed to be moved onto her service. This has been the one good thing that has happened to me since my diagnosis with MS in 1996. She is caring, kind, compassionate and very knowledgable. She has worked with me trying different modalities to make my pain manaeable. God Bless her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Prior authortizations
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left 4 voice messages with her PA and still they have not submitted them and no I suffer with no pain pills. I told them I need for them to make the prior authorizations and they said they would and its 3 days now and they will be closed for the holidays. I like Lisa but he PA's have not listened to their voice mails or ignored them. I know they are busy but this is very important and i warned them and told them to look out for me and now i get a recording that they are closed til after new years.I got screwed because the right hand doesn't tell the left hand and i'm lost in voice mails
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
great pain doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best cancer pain in the country
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Stearns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ann Foxx Leach

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Towns

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Magdy Gad

be the first to rate this Doctor