Dr. Lisa Stockford DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stockford is an amazing doctor she is thorough patient and caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stockford is a rare, caring, intelligent physician - highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She'll ask questions and listen to your answers. You don't feel rushed like she needs to be somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
I called to make an appointment with Dr. Stockford, hoping to be a new patient. After waiting five minutes for someone to be available to answer my call, I explained my needs and was put on hold. Ten minutes later, my hold music became a dial tone; The call had been disconnected. I called back and waited another twenty minutes for an attendant to answer before being told that the doctor is not taking any new patients. That would have been nice to know half an hour sooner, when I made my request in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
No sympathy on patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She called me on my cellphone to give me the bad news (breast cancer) and when my friend asked her why she did that, her answer was "some patients can tolerate bad news".... She had no idea about me as i just changed my doctor. She is a woman with no heart!!!! I never went back to her.... Hope she will not do this again to another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Sarah Simpson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have 4 children and take them all to Dr. Stockford. I LOVE her. I have a son with Type I Diabetes and couldn't get him in to a specialist for 6 months. Dr. Stockford was so helpful. She really went above and beyond my expectations helping us with rx's she was not familiar with until we could get into a pediatric endocrinologist. She always takes a lot of time with all of us if we have an appointment. I highly recommend her. She is kind, professional and really listens and helps so much. I can't say enough good about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stockford called me herself with my lab results and treatment options. I feel the attention she shows her patients is comforting. She is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Professional and caring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stockford takes the time to listen to her patient and values their imput into the medical issue at hand. Very few doctors practice this level of bedside manner. Her diagnostic abilities are exceptionally good and will quickly get a second opinion rather than quess with a serious problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Stockford was very caring and concerned with my issues. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
Great family physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Stockford spends enough time with her patients & asks questions. What a concept!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Stockford, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chino, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Anderson Terrell

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Harford

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Sparrow

6 years experience

4.0 of 5