ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Travis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Travis?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Travis?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Very patient. And on time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

This doctor is borderline incompetent. She completely missed a pre-cancerous growth on my face and prescribed a medication that she knew little about. Her major focus seems to be on selling a line of cosmetic products and doing cosmetic procedures. The few times that I've seen her she's rushed through our meetings and has seemed distracted. I won't be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Am never certain about diagnosis, so want to be fair, . Wait time is usually perfect.

Compared, especially to previous Dermatologists, she is the best, so kind, smiling and professional and too, the staff is the same way, very friendly and helps the patient to relax and get through procedures with east. Kudos. !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Scheduling an appointment leaves something to be desired, but Dr. Travis is very thorough and comprehensive in her skin checks. It gives me great peace of mind as I spent way too much time in the sun as a child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I wasn't impressed. Staff was arrogant on the phone, and Dr. Travis was curt and cold, and talks way too fast for the type of information she's imparting.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

excellent physician

Dr. Travis was extremely caring and was able to diagnose my problem. She went above and beyond by testing for other issues as well and as a result, I found out I had another issue that may be related to some of my symptoms. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

very satisfied

I have been to multiple dermatologists in NYC and will stick with Dr. Travis. I do not want a dermatologist who seems more interested in cosmetic procedures. Dr. Travis is professional and knowledgable about medical conditions. She has excellent bedside manner as well. I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Rude personnel + not a great doctor

Not a good doctor: Treats the symptom not the patient. Her personnel are very rude, especially Karen Kelly. I don't have anything good to say of my experiences. I would not refer her to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Travis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sandra Kopp

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (7)
  • Dr. Sarah Dolder

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (8)
  • Dr. Libby Rhee

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.25 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6