The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Uzbay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Uzbay?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

LOVE HER!

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Dr. Uzbay and her staff make you feel at ease. Dr. Uzbay answers all of your questions in a way that is easy to understand, and provides you with all of the information to help answer questions even after the visits. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable as well, which makes you feel comfortable at an OBGYN (crazy, I know!)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Very happy with Dr Uzbay ! Very warm and caring. Everyone in the office was very welcoming !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good first visit

Posted on July 6th, 2015

My first visit with Dr. Uzbay. I was very pleased with the whole experience. She put me completely at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Very frustrating atmosphere. The doctor is always busy and they give you a nurse practitioner all the time. I had a cyst that exploded and after ER visit they said I need to follow up with the doctor since it was a blood cyst that ruptured. Uzbay refused to see me after my request and referred me to nurse practitioner. They don't treat you with care and respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great experience

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Dr. Uzbay makes you feel comfortable and is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. She listens well and gives great information.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Did not listen to my cries for help, ended up literally almost dying. Did not diagnose my problem until she got smacked in the face with it. Then after doctored the papers to make it say she made me aware of my condition.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Ugly Truth

Posted on January 5th, 2012

I was not heard as a patient or a person. The doctors thought I was exaggerating my pain and blew off my symptoms. I ended up having a severe case of preeclampsia and my liver and kidneys were literally shutting down. I called their emergency line at least three times and was discharged from the hospital the week before my emergency c-section. I wish I could say they learned from this experience and would listen to others; however, I have read this happened before myself. Additionally, I was showed no compassion, so the only lesson that was learned was by me: don't always trust your doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Wonderful bedside manner and excellent, prompt, quick staff. However, failed to diagnose a potentially deadly disease both after my c-section and in post-op follow-up, requiring me to undergo emergency surgery and months of rehab with home care. So, awesome for routine care, but not so good when problems arise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Dr. Uzbay was kind and caring and informative. Her office staff was kind and helpful. My experience with her was positive. I would recommend her to others!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs more help

Posted on July 30th, 2009

The office is too busy and has lost its concern for patients. My concerns were ignored and I was passed on for another dr to deal with complications. She is a very nice lady, but perhaps spread too thin ?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Uzbay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.