ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Uzbay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Uzbay?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Uzbay?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

LOVE HER!

Dr. Uzbay and her staff make you feel at ease. Dr. Uzbay answers all of your questions in a way that is easy to understand, and provides you with all of the information to help answer questions even after the visits. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable as well, which makes you feel comfortable at an OBGYN (crazy, I know!)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Exceptional care

Very happy with Dr Uzbay ! Very warm and caring. Everyone in the office was very welcoming !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Good first visit

My first visit with Dr. Uzbay. I was very pleased with the whole experience. She put me completely at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

HORRIBLE DR. TRAMATIC BIRTH EXPERIENCE

Was going to dr uzbay for yrs for reg ob stuff n loved her. I got pregnant with first child n things seemed to be going well until the day of delivery. While in labor she came to visit super fast seemed to be in a rush. I was put on meds to increase labor which to me seemed to be going quite fast. I feel she was just in a hurry to get my delivery over with. Then things got worse. The baby wasn't coming out n dr uzbay had to use vacume. She pulled n yanked on baby so hard the vacume came off at one time n she almost flew through the wall w blood splattering all over the room. She continued to pull n pull it was horrific. I had no clue if this was normal it was my first child. She then cut me once n then again giving me third degree lacerations. My baby finally came out after all the pulling n struggles. He had lacerations on the tops of his head n to this day had two bumps on his skull. Ped said it will go away. It was such a horrible tramatic experience as a new mom I was in such shock. I was bleeding like crazy n the nurses were concerned. Thank god it clotted n ended up being ok. dr uzbay stitched me up n flew out of there. She was barely there at hospital. When I made appt for post op it was w her. I was then told she would not be available n had to see midwife. I think dr uzbay was affraid to see me. I suffered major post tramatic stress from this delivery n will NEVER go back to her again. PLEASE DO NOT USE HER AS YOUR OB!!!!! I Cant tell u enough how horrible my experience was. We almost sued her for the damage to our son. Consider yourself warned n do yourself a favor n don't usw her as your dr ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Very frustrating atmosphere. The doctor is always busy and they give you a nurse practitioner all the time. I had a cyst that exploded and after ER visit they said I need to follow up with the doctor since it was a blood cyst that ruptured. Uzbay refused to see me after my request and referred me to nurse practitioner. They don't treat you with care and respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

What a great experience

Dr. Uzbay makes you feel comfortable and is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. She listens well and gives great information.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Did not listen to my cries for help, ended up literally almost dying. Did not diagnose my problem until she got smacked in the face with it. Then after doctored the papers to make it say she made me aware of my condition.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

The Ugly Truth

I was not heard as a patient or a person. The doctors thought I was exaggerating my pain and blew off my symptoms. I ended up having a severe case of preeclampsia and my liver and kidneys were literally shutting down. I called their emergency line at least three times and was discharged from the hospital the week before my emergency c-section. I wish I could say they learned from this experience and would listen to others; however, I have read this happened before myself. Additionally, I was showed no compassion, so the only lesson that was learned was by me: don't always trust your doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Wonderful bedside manner and excellent, prompt, quick staff. However, failed to diagnose a potentially deadly disease both after my c-section and in post-op follow-up, requiring me to undergo emergency surgery and months of rehab with home care. So, awesome for routine care, but not so good when problems arise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Dr. Uzbay was kind and caring and informative. Her office staff was kind and helpful. My experience with her was positive. I would recommend her to others!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Needs more help

The office is too busy and has lost its concern for patients. My concerns were ignored and I was passed on for another dr to deal with complications. She is a very nice lady, but perhaps spread too thin?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Uzbay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.

  • Dr. Sharon Ingram

    Dr. Sharon Ingram

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Riverview, FL 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Jennifer Russell

    Dr. Jennifer Russell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Riverview, FL 0.93 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Michelle Ranes

    Dr. Michelle Ranes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Riverview, FL 0.93 mi

    7