The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Vernon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Vernon?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Extremely satisfied time and time again

Posted on December 15th, 2016

I started seeing Dr. Vernon when I became pregnant back in 2011 by recommendation of a friend. Dr. Vernon is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of women's health. She is very understanding. Dr. Vernon has gone above and beyond what I expect from an OBGYN. I would recommend time and time again!!! You will not be dissatisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. Vernon is a wonderful doctor. Also, her staff at the office is really friendly and very nice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Wonderful Dr. talented surgeon. Would reccomend her to everyone!! Staff is friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor !

Posted on January 17th, 2013

If you are looking for a honest doctor and great staff this is the office ! I can not say enough good things about Dr. Vernon and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

I left my old OBGYN to go to Dr. Vernon b/c I didnt like the way I was treated by my old OBGYN practice. She is wonderful! My first pregnancy was great b/c I had wonderful prenatal care and I had a wonderful C-section! Dr. Vernon took the time to answer questions and was always so wonderful. I know quite a few people that go to her and they love her too! Her office staff is great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr. Vernon is an Amazing and Talented surgeon and physician! Her staff is courtesy and helpful as well. I would recommend her time and time again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I only have one recommendation.... Do NOT GO TO Dr.LISA. I had one of the worst experience of my life and will not recommend her to anyone.Staff was very rude, I am getting repeated bills when the entire balance was paid in full and ofcourse the receptionist is of no help whatsoever. STAY AWAY FROM HER!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

She is just lovely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr & friendly efficent staff

Posted on September 20th, 2011

What a great find Dr. Lisa Vernon was to me.Comfortable with her,no long waiting & very efficent staff.5 stars rating !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One of the best

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Vernon is professional in her care for her patients and casual enough that you understand exactly what she means. I couldn't ask for a better Dr. The office staff is polite and helpful. No complaints .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Vernon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forked River, NJ.