Dr. Lisa Vignogna-Barlas MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Glen Cove, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Overall, very professional, qualified and capable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vignogna took care of me last week. From the minute she walked into the room, I feel completely at ease and knew I was in capable hands. She was patient, understanding and took time to explain what she needed to do and why she needed to do it. I am so grateful to Her and her amazing staff. Superb Excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my father's life last week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used the Emergency Room at Glen Cove numerous times for myself and for my kids. I have gotten to know many members of the staff since I am there so often with my four kids. This ER is the best - I never have to wait long to see a doctor and the secretaries, nurses and doctors are wonderful. I have seen "Dr. Lisa" many times, and, although, she is usually very busy, she always takes the time to make us all feel at ease and listens to us with care and compassion. Thank you so much to Glen Cove ER for always being there for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience, friendly, courteous staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was amazingly fast, thorough and right on the money with my diagnosis. Wish more ER docs were like her. It was very scary for me to be in the ER - she put me right at ease with her kind, caring words and helped me through a difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Okay Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
She is an okay doc, just don't expect "House."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
All by the book, No thinking
Wait time
60 minutes
I would rather have an experienced nurse treat me. She orders a thousand unnecessay tests when simple differential would suffice. Come on, it's not that hard, make a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was kind, courteous and extremely thorough! Will definitely use this ER if needed in the future. Thanks Dr. V!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!! Caring!!! Loved this doc!!!

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Vignogna-Barlas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.