The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Waterman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Waterman?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Great Doctor

I searched around and had many consultations and Dr. Waterman by far was the best around. She was patient, confident, and answered all of my questions without being rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Awesome!

I thought she was very personable and friendly. She new what she was doing and she was compassionate about the procedure. Thank you Doc!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

I was nervous about finding a new obgyn, and was glad I chose her. She is really nice, and made me feel at east.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2008

She seemed easygoing for most of my pregnancy, but at the end, she forced me into inducing labor unnecessarily, and she artificially broke my water very early in the process. I objected to these things, but I was unable to find another provider late in pregnancy. I did not think she would stonewall me into interventions I did not want, but I was wrong. There were no problems with the pregnancy; she simply told me, "I do not allow my patients to go more than a week over" (exact words). Her interventions resulted in a c-section that I do not believe should have been necessary. Avoid this doctor if want natural labor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Waterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Daphne Lashbrook

    Dr. Daphne Lashbrook

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Carol Anderson

    Dr. Carol Anderson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    27
  • Dr. Leslie Ollar-Shoemake

    Dr. Leslie Ollar-Shoemake

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    23