The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Weissmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Weissmann?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Highly recommended

Lisa Weissman is one of the most compassionate physicians I have ever worked with. She has handled my diagnosis and treatment with utmost compassion and makes me feel personally cared for. Everyone of her staff is also excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Weissmann is a very caring, and extremely competent oncologist. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Excellent!

I fired my first 2 oncologists at a major hospital in Boston when my GP gave me Dr. Weissman's name. She returned my call before I was even her patient and gave me advice about the cancer med I was on (which I did become her patient afterward). She is straight forward and let's the patient take control. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Second Opinion

I just looked up Dr. Weissman because her husband has a very cold oncologist. I went to her for a second opinion on CLL, and she was informative and reassuring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Weissmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Elisa Valente

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Arun Mohan

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Erich Renner

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8