Overall Review

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience with appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
The best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had any problems with Dr. West nor her staff. Everyone is attentive and really make you feel comfortable. Dr. West will make you feel like you can tell her anything. I just love this Dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely the best doctor I've ever seen. She is thorough, sweet and very smart. I am giving her 5 stars for promptness because she shouldn't be penalized for being a great and caring doctor...she always runs behind-just plan for it. No big deal when it comes to your well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not called with my PAP results which were abnormal for over 2 months, even then there was no apology. Six months later, I went for a repeat PAP smear, I waited in the exam room for 1 hour,10mins; the doctor still had not come in; I left without being seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
taken care of me and my daughter for years would not go any where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I have lived in numerous states and have had countless doctors, Dr. West is the kindest, most professional doctor I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West delivered both of my 2 kids. We moved out of the area and I still traveled almost 2 hrs to see her. I would not trust my health or babies health with anyone else. She is caring and takes the time to go that extra mile to address any concerns or questions that you have. She has the most fantastic bedside manner and you feel more like she is your friend than your doctor! Yes, you can have a lengthy wait time, but you will understand why after your 1st visit! I was so sad when I heard she would no longer deliver babies, but I hope this gives her more time to spend with her kids now! And don't forget to try her medspa upstairs, you will truly feel pampered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Love Dr. West!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West has been my Gyn for over 10 years. She delivered all three of my children. I have had several other issues that she has seen me through. I would recommend her to every woman. She doesn't rush, listens, and wants to hear what you have to say. It was a running joke with my hisband to see how long we'd have to wait for our OB visits, bc she spends however much time with each of her patients as they need. She was/is well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. West. She is very easy to talk to and ask questions to. She spends as much time as I need and I never feel rushed or that she's trying to be quick with me. She is always very proactive and makes great recommendations for other doctors. She always follows up with anything that seems suspicious. I recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR WEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr West has been my doctor for 13 yrs. She has delivered all 3 of my children, has treated and supported me through 2 breast surgeries, and has helped me through several endometrial biopsies. Years ago she even diagnosed me with gall stones because my primary doctor wouldn't listen to me. I could not ask for a more compassionate, caring physician. I have and will continue to recommend her to any woman that needs good, quality GYN care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
I finally found her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West delivered my baby girl over 2 years ago and when I received a letter saying she was leaving the practice, I was crushed. But with a little research, I found her at her new practice. The office, the staff, even a spa upstairs - are so wonderful. I of course had to wait a bit to see her, but as usual she is so worth the wait. She is absolutely the best doctor I have ever had, so caring, thorough, and very accommodating. I just wish she could deliver baby number 2 whenever that happens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I made an appt with MD doc in late Nov after reading about her new gyn practice.Took 2 mons to get appt, went a few minutes early to register etc. Front desk staff was rude, loud and all her conversations including patient info, date of births etc was easily heard! Sat in waiting room for almost 2 hours when I learned from the receptionist that doc was behind and that it would only be about 10-20 more mins before I get in a room. Asked for copay back and left! No apologies etc were given! I never saw the doc!! Very disappointing! I know docs are busy but there are certain protocols and common courtesies that should be a high priority in a top notch medical practice! I will not be rescheduling my appt!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Guerette

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jori Carter

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randal West

36 years experience

4.3 of 5