ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Whiteaker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 30
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Whiteaker?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE... SHORT WAIT TIME. THE STAFF IS THE MOST EFFICENT I HAVE EXPERIENCED ..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Extremely unprofessional & unethical all the way around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

i have been to Dr. Whiteaker multiple times and have e been extremely satisfied.receptionist was very friendly the nurse took a lot of time to explain procedure.Dr.took all the time needed to answer questions .would defiinitely recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Love it there! And Julia: Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was Very Satisfied

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Prompt response from front office, good staff work prior to seeing the doc. Doc and staff took a lot of time on history, including calling my primary for clarification of earlier result. I thought she had really good caring manner, listened well, was patient and detailed in her explanations and responses to questions. With me, established a high level of trust and competence rather quickly. I would/will go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

It would be nice if her nurse used a nice tone of voice when speaking to me instead of shouting in a snappy tone of voice. The office people are nice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Only does surgery every other Tues. Staff was not very friendly. Money seems a major concern and insurance (therefore co-pays) is charged every time you step into the office for anything, even to have stitches taken out or have a two minute question.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont waste your time with this md

Posted on December 5th, 2011

staff was arguementive and uncompramizing.even though i have paid cash for all of my medical services for a number of years,dr. witeaker refused to see me because i would not sign a perminent open contract allowing her office to share medical info with ANY insurance agentcy now or ever.If I am paying the bills and have no insurance why would I set myself up to be a victum of nonpayment pre-existing clause if ever I could afford medical insurance in the future?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2011

very rude receptionist staff; not seen by Dr. Whitaker but rather, by an assistant. Actual contact time was about 6 minutes at a charge of $250. Appeared to be more interested in the cosmetology trade than traditional dermatology. Although I've been a patient for 2 years, I will not return because of the rudeness of member of her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on October 5th, 2011

My Step Mom told me about Dr. Whiteaker. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She was very prompt and new what she was talking about. I will be using her with my children as well now.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Dr. Whiteaker is the best dermatologist I have ever had treat me. Professional, friendly, firm, and as caring as I could ever expect from a medical professional. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Whiteaker is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.