Dr. Lisa Whiteaker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love it there! And Julia: Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
I was Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt response from front office, good staff work prior to seeing the doc. Doc and staff took a lot of time on history, including calling my primary for clarification of earlier result. I thought she had really good caring manner, listened well, was patient and detailed in her explanations and responses to questions. With me, established a high level of trust and competence rather quickly. I would/will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be nice if her nurse used a nice tone of voice when speaking to me instead of shouting in a snappy tone of voice. The office people are nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Only does surgery every other Tues. Staff was not very friendly. Money seems a major concern and insurance (therefore co-pays) is charged every time you step into the office for anything, even to have stitches taken out or have a two minute question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
dont waste your time with this md
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff was arguementive and uncompramizing.even though i have paid cash for all of my medical services for a number of years,dr. witeaker refused to see me because i would not sign a perminent open contract allowing her office to share medical info with ANY insurance agentcy now or ever.If I am paying the bills and have no insurance why would I set myself up to be a victum of nonpayment pre-existing clause if ever I could afford medical insurance in the future?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude receptionist staff; not seen by Dr. Whitaker but rather, by an assistant. Actual contact time was about 6 minutes at a charge of $250. Appeared to be more interested in the cosmetology trade than traditional dermatology. Although I've been a patient for 2 years, I will not return because of the rudeness of member of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
I
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Step Mom told me about Dr. Whiteaker. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She was very prompt and new what she was talking about. I will be using her with my children as well now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiteaker is the best dermatologist I have ever had treat me. Professional, friendly, firm, and as caring as I could ever expect from a medical professional. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Whiteaker, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Cookeville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hall

30 years experience

4.0 of 5