ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Whiteaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Whiteaker?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Whiteaker?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Extremely unprofessional & unethical all the way around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

i have been to Dr. Whiteaker multiple times and have e been extremely satisfied.receptionist was very friendly the nurse took a lot of time to explain procedure.Dr.took all the time needed to answer questions .would defiinitely recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Very Pleased

Love it there! And Julia: Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

I was Very Satisfied

Prompt response from front office, good staff work prior to seeing the doc. Doc and staff took a lot of time on history, including calling my primary for clarification of earlier result. I thought she had really good caring manner, listened well, was patient and detailed in her explanations and responses to questions. With me, established a high level of trust and competence rather quickly. I would/will go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2012

It would be nice if her nurse used a nice tone of voice when speaking to me instead of shouting in a snappy tone of voice. The office people are nice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Only does surgery every other Tues. Staff was not very friendly. Money seems a major concern and insurance (therefore co-pays) is charged every time you step into the office for anything, even to have stitches taken out or have a two minute question.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

dont waste your time with this md

staff was arguementive and uncompramizing.even though i have paid cash for all of my medical services for a number of years,dr. witeaker refused to see me because i would not sign a perminent open contract allowing her office to share medical info with ANY insurance agentcy now or ever.If I am paying the bills and have no insurance why would I set myself up to be a victum of nonpayment pre-existing clause if ever I could afford medical insurance in the future?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

very rude receptionist staff; not seen by Dr. Whitaker but rather, by an assistant. Actual contact time was about 6 minutes at a charge of $250. Appeared to be more interested in the cosmetology trade than traditional dermatology. Although I've been a patient for 2 years, I will not return because of the rudeness of member of her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

I

My Step Mom told me about Dr. Whiteaker. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She was very prompt and new what she was talking about. I will be using her with my children as well now.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Dr. Whiteaker is the best dermatologist I have ever had treat me. Professional, friendly, firm, and as caring as I could ever expect from a medical professional. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Whiteaker is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.

  • Dr. Richard Hall

    Dermatology

    Cookeville, TN 1.91 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. James Panzer

    Dermatology

    Cookeville, TN 2.15 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    50