Dr. Lisa Whiteaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Cookeville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional & unethical all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to Dr. Whiteaker multiple times and have e been extremely satisfied.receptionist was very friendly the nurse took a lot of time to explain procedure.Dr.took all the time needed to answer questions .would defiinitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love it there! And Julia: Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
I was Very Satisfied
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt response from front office, good staff work prior to seeing the doc. Doc and staff took a lot of time on history, including calling my primary for clarification of earlier result. I thought she had really good caring manner, listened well, was patient and detailed in her explanations and responses to questions. With me, established a high level of trust and competence rather quickly. I would/will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be nice if her nurse used a nice tone of voice when speaking to me instead of shouting in a snappy tone of voice. The office people are nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Only does surgery every other Tues. Staff was not very friendly. Money seems a major concern and insurance (therefore co-pays) is charged every time you step into the office for anything, even to have stitches taken out or have a two minute question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
dont waste your time with this md
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff was arguementive and uncompramizing.even though i have paid cash for all of my medical services for a number of years,dr. witeaker refused to see me because i would not sign a perminent open contract allowing her office to share medical info with ANY insurance agentcy now or ever.If I am paying the bills and have no insurance why would I set myself up to be a victum of nonpayment pre-existing clause if ever I could afford medical insurance in the future?

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude receptionist staff; not seen by Dr. Whitaker but rather, by an assistant. Actual contact time was about 6 minutes at a charge of $250. Appeared to be more interested in the cosmetology trade than traditional dermatology. Although I've been a patient for 2 years, I will not return because of the rudeness of member of her staff.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
I
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Step Mom told me about Dr. Whiteaker. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She was very prompt and new what she was talking about. I will be using her with my children as well now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiteaker is the best dermatologist I have ever had treat me. Professional, friendly, firm, and as caring as I could ever expect from a medical professional. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Whiteaker, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.