The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Wohl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Wohl?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Wohl?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Wohl's office for many years. I was happy to see that my insurance once again is accepted there!

I ended up going there multiple times for the fact that my right eye was blurred and my left eye seemed to be fine. I ended up going there and saw multiple doctors who didn't seem to help my situation at all. Long story short - I ended up leaving the last time without any resolution and stuck with bills for nothing. I ended up going to a local eye clinic who diagnosed that I did not need prism's in my lenses but just needed a different prescription in my right lens. That's all it took. After my insurance covered the exam, I walked out with new lenses and a small fee. Way less time and money than at Dr. Wohl's office. I wanted to give them the business but they just didn't help me after multiple times going in ($$).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr. Wohl and staff are professional. Wait times are too long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

The best eye dr in the Chicago suburbs!!!

I had my cataracts done in Elk Grove Vlg. Had difficulties with dye in lst surgery. Pain was off the wall. Dr. wasn't concerned. I WAS. The other eye that he did was ok. After this experience, I immediately went to see Dr. Wohl in Bloomingdale. I told her that I feel I had a problem with my left eye. She saw the problem and sent me to a retina specialist who worked with me to fix the problem. Dr. Wohl is wonderful, knows her stuff, spends time with you. Ask her anything!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Wohl's for many years, and have no complaints what so ever. She's very thorough, respectfully listens to what I have to say, and answers any questions I have. I couldn't ask for a better ophthalomologist. She's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

AMAZING OPTHALMOLOGISTS

Had cataract surgery on my right eye at the Wheaton Eye Clinic...not happy with results. In 2008 I needed cataract surgery on my left eye. My mother had her cataract surgery done by Dr. Wohl and was very happy with the results and told me to see her. Dr Wohl did the cataract surgery on my left eye and I'm so happy with the results. She's the best!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

The best ophthalmologist

I have been seeing Dr. Lisa Wohl for many years and get thorough checkups and care from her and her office. She cares about her patients' eyes and and you as an individual. I go to ophthalmologists because my eyes are important to me and the Wohl Eye Clinic provides the best in care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2009

Great and caring doctor

Dr. Wohl is one of the most caring and ethical doctors I have ever met. She is an excellent doctor and saved my eyesight. She is a very skilled surgeon and her practice is always busy which is a good indication of her popularity. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Wohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

  • Dr. Jigna Joshi

    Dr. Jigna Joshi

    Ophthalmology

    Bloomingdale, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Amelia Sikora

    Ophthalmology

    Addison, IL 1.48 mi

    9
  • Dr. Mark Ros

    Dr. Mark Ros

    Ophthalmology

    Addison, IL 2.97 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    26