Dr. Lisen Liu MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Flushing, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor if you can. This doctor screwed up my wife's prescriptions a few times. Calling their front desk didn't help at all. The young girls at the front desk don't really know about basic concepts even. One didn't know the differences between CVS stores and CVS CareMark and told me that she knew what she was doing. The other didn't understand what 'generic' means. This doctor's office is the worst I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Tried to make appointment with her because my doctor referred me to her for treatment of dm. This was before I researched her on this site. I could not get an appointment for at least a month later. and the receptionist was horribly rude and just impatient. Thank goodness I cancelled the appointment right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
She is a joke!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 50 minutes for a 15 minutes appointment. During the short time period, she performed ultral sound, reviewed my old records, filling out a billing form right in front of me and talked to me for secends. She is such a multi-tasker! I was scared of her "efficiency" and will never go to see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Will never see her!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She likes people treating her as God, but not a medical provider. When I questioned the diagnosis and treatment plan, she became very annoyed. When I asked for medical records in order to get a second opinion from another doctor, her got very angry. Her staff even charged me $300 for my own medical records. I will never see her!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares n evaluate in detail with her diagnose. Give helpful advices to patient but the receptionist r not very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Mrs Rivera.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lisen is an excellent dr very accurate on her diagnosis, polite and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
She is a robber!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not treat me appropriately. Her staffs are the rudest people I have ever met. Her practice does not know how to bill the insurance company, so they can only robbing the patients' wallets. She with her staff together, can be a perfect gang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Unethical Doctor + Rude Receptionists
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisen Liu is more like a voodoo practitioner, but a medical provider. She enjoys her patients treat her as a religion leader, instead of a doctor. She only cares about how much money she can make from you, but never pays attention to patients' feelings and concerns. I have seen her several times. Neither of her office visit is longer than 10 minutes. Under her guideline, it is not surprising at all that her receptionists are just super rude. Too bad that I saw this doctor before, but luckily I have transferred to another doctor, who is caring. I am sure you will find a good doctor. Just NOT her!

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Bad doctor with bad receptionist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) The receptionist treats patients with no respect. It looks like she hates the world and hates the patients most of all. 2) The office visit time is surprisingly quick. A follow up office visit, a blood test, and a ultrasound exam all together only takes 20 minutes. Generally, the ultrasound exam itself needs 30-45 minutes. 3) The doctor can't solve problem. After months of treatment, my symptom only gets worse, and the doctor couldn't even tell why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Do yourself a favor and go to someone else
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this "doctor." She is horrible! She speaks very, very poor English with a very, very heavy accent. I have a hard time understanding her half the time. She also has no patience whatsoever. The wait at the office is extremely long (at least 1 1/2 to 2 hours), and she rushes you out of her office in like 10 minutes. She hardly writes anything down in your file even when you're trying to explain something to her (i.e. side effects to medications or a list of all the drugs that you are currently taking). Not a caring "doctor" at all. You can tell she only cares about the $$$. Very hard to get a quick appointment. Very hard to communicate with her. Very hard to get a simple answer back. She is also temperamental and expresses much frustration/agitation. Does not care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
medical student
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is knowlegable and high skill for procedures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
homecare clearks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisen Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.