The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisen Liu Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisen Liu?


30 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Patient

Avoid this doctor if you can. This doctor screwed up my wife's prescriptions a few times. Calling their front desk didn't help at all. The young girls at the front desk don't really know about basic concepts even. One didn't know the differences between CVS stores and CVS CareMark and told me that she knew what she was doing. The other didn't understand what 'generic' means. This doctor's office is the worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Tried to make appointment with her because my doctor referred me to her for treatment of dm. This was before I researched her on this site. I could not get an appointment for at least a month later. and the receptionist was horribly rude and just impatient. Thank goodness I cancelled the appointment right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

She is a joke!

I waited 50 minutes for a 15 minutes appointment. During the short time period, she performed ultral sound, reviewed my old records, filling out a billing form right in front of me and talked to me for secends. She is such a multi-tasker! I was scared of her "efficiency" and will never go to see her again!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Will never see her!

She likes people treating her as God, but not a medical provider. When I questioned the diagnosis and treatment plan, she became very annoyed. When I asked for medical records in order to get a second opinion from another doctor, her got very angry. Her staff even charged me $300 for my own medical records. I will never see her!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Caring doctor

She cares n evaluate in detail with her diagnose. Give helpful advices to patient but the receptionist r not very nice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Mrs Rivera.

Dr Lisen is an excellent dr very accurate on her diagnosis, polite and care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

She is a robber!!

She does not treat me appropriately. Her staffs are the rudest people I have ever met. Her practice does not know how to bill the insurance company, so they can only robbing the patients' wallets. She with her staff together, can be a perfect gang.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Unethical Doctor + Rude Receptionists

Lisen Liu is more like a voodoo practitioner, but a medical provider. She enjoys her patients treat her as a religion leader, instead of a doctor. She only cares about how much money she can make from you, but never pays attention to patients' feelings and concerns. I have seen her several times. Neither of her office visit is longer than 10 minutes. Under her guideline, it is not surprising at all that her receptionists are just super rude. Too bad that I saw this doctor before, but luckily I have transferred to another doctor, who is caring. I am sure you will find a good doctor. Just NOT her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Bad doctor with bad receptionist

1) The receptionist treats patients with no respect. It looks like she hates the world and hates the patients most of all. 2) The office visit time is surprisingly quick. A follow up office visit, a blood test, and a ultrasound exam all together only takes 20 minutes. Generally, the ultrasound exam itself needs 30-45 minutes. 3) The doctor can't solve problem. After months of treatment, my symptom only gets worse, and the doctor couldn't even tell why.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Do yourself a favor and go to someone else

Do not go to this "doctor." She is horrible! She speaks very, very poor English with a very, very heavy accent. I have a hard time understanding her half the time. She also has no patience whatsoever. The wait at the office is extremely long (at least 1 1/2 to 2 hours), and she rushes you out of her office in like 10 minutes. She hardly writes anything down in your file even when you're trying to explain something to her (i.e. side effects to medications or a list of all the drugs that you are currently taking). Not a caring "doctor" at all. You can tell she only cares about the $$$. Very hard to get a quick appointment. Very hard to communicate with her. Very hard to get a simple answer back. She is also temperamental and expresses much frustration/agitation. Does not care about her patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

medical student

she is knowlegable and high skill for procedures

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

homecare clearks

very patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisen Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Kee Shum

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Flushing, NY 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Tina Kuo

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.05 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Mei-Hui Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.05 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    19