Dr. Liviu Florescu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Excellent doctor
I have been seeing Dr. F for 12 years now and I have no complaints. His diagnosis have been correct and he always discusses with me his treatment plan. The support staff have been courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Best internist doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had to walk out on a Doc before but today I did. Doc F did not listen to a word I said and kept talking over me. She asked me questions that I had previously told her. This did not happen once or twice but numerous times. Doc F states I don't have a BP problem even though I have been treated for it for years and 5+ other doctors have stated the same thing...let alone the fact that I had already had a mild heart attack. Doc then wants to put me on a diuretic instead..but I had already told her that I get stopped up. I walked out of the exam room so mad...& I won't be paying for the doc visit either. I can see why her schedule is so open....She's HORRIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Support Staff Makes for Terrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm scheduled for surgery tomorrow at 7am. Had pre-op tests done at Dr. Florescu's office week ago today. Results were to be FAX'd to surgeon last Thursday. Never done. Surgeon's nurse and I both calling for test results. Promises, promises, but nothing sent to surgeon. It's the day before my surgery and I'm at the surgeon's office for his pre-op to go over test results - no test results. Still calling Florescu. Told my surgery may have to be postponed since they need the test results and letter from Florescu saying I'm okay to have surgery. A lot of planning had to go into this so I would have time off work and care after surgery. Stressed out! What is the problem with them? How hard is it to FAX a few pages?! As I'm waiting at surgeon's office they finally send the info, but minus the authorization letter. Here we go again. I'm totally done. I like Dr. Florescu, but the stress resulting from his "UN-Supportive" Staff makes it not worth it. This is the 4th time this unorganized staff has not followed through. Unless you like to be tortured in this way - go to another internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
chaplain
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is wonderful. However, his support staff is poor. They don't call you back with test results (you have to keep calling them) and they are very poor at passing info on to other doctors. I'm thinking of changing internists. Not because of Dr. Florescu, but because his support staff is lousy and I'm v. tired of the frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
"F" is not just Florescu for this Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Florescu is obviously not trained in the care of elderly patients. My father has had Dr. "F" as his PCP for several years. During which time he has developed Parkinson's Disease which is has wonderful neurologist for. However, Dr."F" is completely clueless when it comes to this disease, and treats my father and family as if he does not want to be bothered. He went so far as the last time my father was "seen" by Dr. "F" (I say seen because he did not even touch my father or examine him) he told my mom that the Parkinson's is "eating away at his brain". No tests were completed to substantiate that "diagnosis". We found out a few days later from another doctor that my father had a urinary tract and bladder infection which can cause hallucinations in elderly patients. GOOD CALL DR."F" -NOT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Liviu Florescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.