The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Alterman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr. Alterman is not only a terrific doctor, but a warm hearted and kindly gentleman. As a patient for twenty years, he has demonstrated the meaning of a great doctor ... addressing questions and responding to patient needs. An extra moment of discussion was never denied and he followed up after appointments to check on the slightest of health problems. Dr. Alterman is one great man and better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very "Hands On" Doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Recommended him to a friend who was extremely happy for the recommendations. Great doctor if you have hypertension.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who listens....

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Finally, i felt listened to. Dr. Alterman took the time to hear about my concerns about my health. Shared his professional opinions, and it felt like together we decided on a plan of care. I feel like a cloud that has been sitting on me has been lifted. I like the fact that care is intergrated at SMG. In fact the specialist i saw there could follow up on some of the things i had already discussed with my primary care physician that was related to the specialists area and it was good not to have to start all over again with the same information. Afterall, i am a whole person, not a combination of my parts as i have often felt the past few years with other physicians in separate practice groups.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My main man

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Dr. Altermen was my Kidney Dr. from 1993 to 2005 When I moved to Ga. I have never had a better doctor and I miss him now..I Would be in the hospital and wake up at 6am and Dr Alterman would be there to see me at a hospital not even near his office.. I wish the Dr.s here in Atlanta would take a class with Dr Alterman on bedside manner there are none better.. I love this guy.. Miss you Doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Alterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.