inactive

Dr. Lloyd Alterman MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Berkeley Heights, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alterman is not only a terrific doctor, but a warm hearted and kindly gentleman. As a patient for twenty years, he has demonstrated the meaning of a great doctor ... addressing questions and responding to patient needs. An extra moment of discussion was never denied and he followed up after appointments to check on the slightest of health problems. Dr. Alterman is one great man and better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Very "Hands On" Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Recommended him to a friend who was extremely happy for the recommendations. Great doctor if you have hypertension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
A doctor who listens....
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, i felt listened to. Dr. Alterman took the time to hear about my concerns about my health. Shared his professional opinions, and it felt like together we decided on a plan of care. I feel like a cloud that has been sitting on me has been lifted. I like the fact that care is intergrated at SMG. In fact the specialist i saw there could follow up on some of the things i had already discussed with my primary care physician that was related to the specialists area and it was good not to have to start all over again with the same information. Afterall, i am a whole person, not a combination of my parts as i have often felt the past few years with other physicians in separate practice groups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
My main man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altermen was my Kidney Dr. from 1993 to 2005 When I moved to Ga. I have never had a better doctor and I miss him now..I Would be in the hospital and wake up at 6am and Dr Alterman would be there to see me at a hospital not even near his office.. I wish the Dr.s here in Atlanta would take a class with Dr Alterman on bedside manner there are none better.. I love this guy.. Miss you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lloyd Alterman, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.