ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Darlow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Darlow?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Excellent Practice

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I have received excellent care, diagnosis, and have had an overall good experience with Dr. Darlow's practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I have had Dr. Darlow as my Dr. for 12 years,he is the best Dr.I have ever had.He is very concerned about my health and makes sure I see him every 4 months.I have my son and daughter go to him and have told many friends to go to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2011

He was my Dr. in St. Louis, really liked him and wish he was still here!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was refused an appointment

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I do need a PGP to see me as I have some issue going on, and my husband is already a patient. So I tried to schedule an appointment, but because I mentioned that I am going to move away from Ithaca within 40 days, I was REFUSED the appointment. In my opinion this is very unethical. I am not sure this is Dr. Darlow's personal policy or the attendant was just being herself, but thought I needed to share. I thought we already had a family doctor in Ithaca, now I see we do not! So disappointed...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Dr.

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Wish I could have taken him w/ me when I moved out of Ithaca.Listens & gives clear feedback.Kind and compassionate.Professional.One of the best Dr. I've ever had!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Darlow is terrific! Spends lots of time with me and cares about me as an individual

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Need appt for emergency medical attention. Lines busy for first 90 minutes I phoned. Sent to answering service which was not able to do anything except leave a message. Later reached office only to be told, after 3 minute wait on phone during my teaching day, that I would have to talk to a nurse. 5 mins. later nurse "Kelly" came on phone, had to have all my information again, then put me on hold 5 mins, came back long enough to state "one more second" then put on hold for another 3 mins, after which time I HAD to return to my class.It's very unfortunate that that such a good doctor is caught in such a poorly supportive team of people, most of whom are rude in the way they treat me like part of an assembly line, both this time and on my prior visit to Dr Darlow. Is this the forecasted "healthcare nightmare?" I am certainly caught in one right now.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Darlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.