Dr. Lloyd Gayle MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Best Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No other doctor has ever made me feel as calm and relaxed as he does. He treats you like a person not just a another patient. He took his time explaining the various procedure options I had. He answered all of my questions in depth and reassured me all would be fine. My end result was exactly how he explained and I was very happy. In my opinion, he is one of the greatest doctors ever and I would highly recommend him. Sometimes there is a bit of a wait but he is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Informative and approachable.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gayle spent a considerable amount of time with me describing my surgery and answering my (many) questions. I appreciated his ability to explain the procedure in layman's terms without sounding condescending. Two questions below not answered because: This was my initial visit; I was referred to Dr. Gayle by another physician who made the initial diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Left me VERY assymetric.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him in 2011 for revision breast lift. Left me with a HORRIBLE inframmary scar and terribly assymetric. Agreed to do another revision for $6000 more. I had already paid him $11,000 for the first revision!!! Avoid this ripoff artist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him, He is by far the best dr in NY saved my life in so many ways great person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Great plastic surgeon.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gayle is very professional. Knowledgeable and extremely caring. I had to wait two months to consult with him at first because he is in such high demand, but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gayle is a very caring, excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never available . Office staff horrible, particularly D. Actually accidently canceled appointment that we waited a long time for. No order of priorities. Dr. good but staff and way office runs makes you want to switch.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lloyd Gayle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.