ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Kurth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Kurth?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Instant Relief

Dr. Kurth did Carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand on a Wednesday. I was at work the very next day and could type pain free. The following Wednesday he performed the same surgery on my left hand with the same results. I only missed a half a day of work each time and have not had any pain in my hands or arms for over 2 years now! I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Thanks, Doc.

Dr. Kurth used periodic injections (every 6-12 months) to treat my severely arthritic over the course of about seven years--years in which I enjoyed relative comfort and good function. Three weeks ago He did a total knee replacement and the results have been excellent. The rehab is no fun, but the result is well worth the pain and effort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Turned me away

I went to him with lateral pain in my food which I suspected to be a cuboid stress fracture (rare but happen). He was rushed, spend very little time with me, took x-ray sent me away with no brace or boot. I came back two more times until he finally ordered bone scan- as i suspected fracture to cuboid. He then told me to use crutches if i wanted and i should be healed up in 3 weeks. I immediately went to another doctor and I am now 4 months on crutches because this break is complicated and slow to heal- he said it will quickly heal in 3 weeks..... I don't recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

patient

cant say enough about dr kurth have had carpal tunnel and knee replacement treated me fantastic has worked me in when I had no apt and was experiencing pain has always been knowledgeable and easy to talk to and to understand am truly satisfied and glad I was reffered to dr kurth

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

I like Dr. Kurth and feel he is excellent at what he does. I go every 4 mths. to see him to get shots in both my knees and he is very gentle. I will be scheduling my knee replacement surgery this summer with him, and I would recommend him. He was recommended by a friend of mine whose husband had his knee replaced by Dr. Kurth. They have had excellent results!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Dont go to him

Have torn my meniscus. knew that was the problem. Just did a flat xray and said I had arthritis and gave me a cortisone shot at 32. went back for follow up he wanted to go right into a scope. Said he didnt want to order an MRI they were a waste of time. I demanded an MRI. it showed what I suspected. He swore that was not the problem I was having and demanded I have a scope. I made an appointment elsewhere. spent hardly any time with me. did not listen to how I injured it or all my symptoms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Almost pain-free after 24 years

24 years ago, I fractured my clavicle in an auto accident. The injury was misdiagnosed at the time and after three failed surgeries I spent 18 years rearranging my life to live with the pain. Dr. Kurth looked at my X-rays; saw at once that there was a problem, did simple outpatient surgery the very next week, and now, a month after the surgery, the collarbone is not only better but almost well. Yes, Dr. Kurth is a man of few words, but he clearly knows what he's doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

This guy is a joke

He started by insulting me for being a runner and said it was my fault for getting a stress fracture. He did no history. Did not look at my MRI or read it. Said "I wish patents wouldnt get mri's". Would not listen. Spent almost no time with me. Talked to us like a country bumpkin. One of the worst doctors I've met. I ended up going to Pittsburgh and got excellent service there. Don't waste your time with this guy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Don't waste your time.

I made the appointment to address the knee problems I've been having the last 18 years. He talked to me for 2 minutes, told me I'm the only female he's seen with Osgood-Schlatter's, took x-rays, said I don't have arthritis, explained nothing, then gave me a 5 day dose of Prednisone (steroids) for tendinitis. He didn't even ask about my medical history or symptoms. Total waste of time. Plus, it is their policy to have Fox News on in the lobby - not so pleasant for those of a different mindset. They kept me waiting over a half hour at 8:00 a.m. - no excuse for it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Kurth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Chad Poage

    Dr. Chad Poage

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Chris Vasilakis

    Dr. Chris Vasilakis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morgantown, WV 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Chad Micucci

    Dr. Chad Micucci

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Morgantown, WV 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    13