Dr. Lloyd Lense MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
positive medical experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor was referred by friends for my problems of high blood pressure and high cholesterol. the visit was professional and not-rushed. my labs and medical results were reviewed and explained. the treatment was appropriate and the reasons explained. i appreciated the follow-up visit to assess my progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
professional and patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physician greeted me in the waiting room. my problems were reviewed patiently and the physical exam was thorough . He then explained my findings and the reason behind the evaluation and treatment. The doctor reviewed my past records and reached out to my other physician to confer. I appreciated his patience, accuracy and follow-up, including discussion with my family to explain my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Going the extra distance - compassionate and accurate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our loved one was in another hospital with an unstable cardiac condition. Dr. Lense counseled us with the right treatments and made the necessary arrangements for my loved one to obtain the correct procedure. He went the extra distance to make certain the correct meds were given and reassured me with good communication and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very awkward...no concept of why my heart was skipping and racing. It is called LGL Syndrome! A good doc should pick this up on an EKG...Instead, he insisted it was all stress related and did not give me time of day on second appointment. He made my winter extra stressful by being incompetent...St. Francis picked it up in a minute and I am feeling lots better now!!! If you do not do your job correctly you can have devastating affects on people's lives...oh yeah, and he could not find my file either for a while. That was part of the awkward second appt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
quirky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not feel comfortable on my revisit...could not even find my file and he was awkward to speak with. Would never see him again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Could not diagnose my condition...blamed it on only stress. When I went to St. Francis Arrhythmia Office, Dr. Hoch knew what I had immediately...he was surprised none of the Cardiologists were able to make this diagnosis...put me through a lot of stress!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience...Thank God I went to St. Francis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
positive professional experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor greeted my relative. He was patient and a very good listener. Thorough exam. Answered our questions and coordinated follow-up. I would highly recommend him as a cardiologist. Also appeared well respected by nurses and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Excellent, caring cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lense is extraordinary. He is calm, explains issues carefully, listens patiently, and clearly cares that the interaction between him and a patient is excellent. My wife is his patient; I've accompanied her to most appointments, and I've never been disappointed with the encounter. I can highly recommend Dr. Lense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
professional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor personally greeted me. he had good understanding of my history by reviewing my records. thorough examination. the doctor did not rush me and answered my questions. follow up visit was also positive. diagnosis and treament were accurate. good communication with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
thorough and conscientious
Wait time
10 minutes
my child went to this doctor for pericarditis.the doctor was very thorough and patient. he reviewed the data and coordinated all the follow up with echo and medication. he made certain my child was seen in followup even when she returned to her home out of state.Dr. Lense was professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Helped my father
Wait time
10 minutes
I took my father to see Dr. Lense when his health was failing and he wasn't getting help. Dr. Lense greeted us in the waiting room and took a thorough history. He discovered that the cause of my dad's heart problems was from another issue. Not only did he treat the heart issues, but also coordinated care with the other doctors needed. Thank you, Dr. Lense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a medical appointment with Dr. Lloyd Lense relating to an issue I was having with persistent heart palpitations. Dr. Lense was very respectful and made me feel at ease with all of my concerns. I received a very thorough examination where he spent a great deal of time with me, documenting my medical history, as well as discussing my symptoms. He took the time to explain how the heart functioned as well as possible causes of my symptoms. I was very appreciative of his time. Dr. Lense was professional, considerate and I never once felt uneasy or rushed. I hold Dr. Lense in high regard within his profession and always recommend him to anyone in need of a cardiologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lloyd Lense, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Hasaneen

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lea Baer

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandy Cheung

10 years experience

5.0 of 5