The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Peterson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

I was treated very bad by dr Peterson , very short to me when I asked gyrations. He scheduled me for a biopsy before I could finish asking my questions. After that I got my question in and the result was that I did not need a biopsy. He seemed more intent on doing the biopsy than finding out the whole story.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Had lithotripsy by Peterson. He told me it wouldnt be painful and i shouldnt miss more than a day at work. I ended up missing a week because it felt like somebody broke my ribs. The reception staff treats you like cattle, not friendly at all. I didn't have the $20 for my copay and the basically shamed me until I got someone to bring me $20. I finally started going to Wake Forest Baptist where I started getting preventative treatment and was treated like a human being.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Not a female's Urologist

From talking with other patients of his, I don't think Dr. Peterson is the right doctor for a female. He's known as a good uro for males. After a year of treatment and little progress, with me he was condescending, curt and patronizing. He would stand at the door looking at my chart, talking to me as if he was leaving before I'd even have a chance to ask questions; and he did a cystoscopy without any numbing meds or sedation. He eventually told me my constant bladder pain was basically all in my head and I should maybe seek counseling. Thankfully someone on his staff suggested I seek a second opinion, which I did, and was correctly diagnosed with Interstitial Cystitis. I believe he knew what the problem was, but thought I couldn't handle the information. I think Dr. Peterson handles male uro problems well, but women would do better seeking help from other doctors in this practice, or other practices in this area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

saved my life!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Was not clear in my course of treatment

I went to this dr for chronic UTI. His bedside manner is brisk and I felt he was somewhat dismissive. The biggest thing was when he said he wanted me back to his office "to look at my bladder" never telling me that this was going to be a cystoscopy. I had to probe to find out I was actually coming back for a procedure. I want a physician who is totally clear on my treatment plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Benjamin Herrick

    Dr. Benjamin Herrick

    Urology, General Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 0.12 mi

    9
  • Dr. Marc Nesi

    Dr. Marc Nesi

    Urology

    Greensboro, NC 0.12 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    45
  • Dr. Lester Borden

    Dr. Lester Borden

    Urology

    Greensboro, NC 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    17