Dr. Lloyd Ratner MD Patient Reviews

  • Transplant Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ratner performed a kidney transplant on me four years ago. I am alive and well -- thanks to him and his surgical precision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ratner performed both a kidney transplant and removed my gall bladder. I'm alive. Thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Dr, Ratner: Lifesaver
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 3 years since Dr. Ratner saved my life with a kidney transplant. He followed that up six months later when he removed my gall bladder. I am alive. He's the reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
He's the best. No kid-ding
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ratner performed a successful kidney transplant on me in Dec. 2012. Operation was perfect. Just over two years later my new kidney continues to ru ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could go into a myriad of details. But to keep it short - Dr. Ratner saved my life. Ron M
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gives undivided attention, personable, caring, extremely knowledgeable in answering questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Ratner and the entire staff at the Transplant center at Columbia Prebyterian was excellent. Dr. Ratner et al are doing amazing work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Kidney Donation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ratner is amazing he was my surgeon when i donated a kidney to my mom back in September.I spoke with other kidney donors who traveled to John Hopkins years ago to have Dr. Ratner as a surgeon. All of them said if Dr. Ratner can't do it no one can.i was very concerned when i donated because i had several abdominal surgeries. Dr. Ratner was able to do it laproscopic still i was so amazed by his talent.Overall Dr. Ratner is a great surgeon. He is also very caring and honest. I would recomend him definitly you are safe in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
A Superior Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ratner did a Kidney transplant on my daughter. He is truly an expert in his field of transplantation. We are so lucky to have had his services and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lloyd Ratner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.