ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Ratner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Ratner?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Dr. Ratner performed a kidney transplant on me four years ago. I am alive and well -- thanks to him and his surgical precision.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Dr. Ratner performed both a kidney transplant and removed my gall bladder. I'm alive. Thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr, Ratner: Lifesaver

Posted on December 10th, 2015

It's been 3 years since Dr. Ratner saved my life with a kidney transplant. He followed that up six months later when he removed my gall bladder. I am alive. He's the reason.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best. No kid-ding

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr. Ratner performed a successful kidney transplant on me in Dec. 2012. Operation was perfect. Just over two years later my new kidney continues to ru ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

I could go into a myriad of details. But to keep it short - Dr. Ratner saved my life. Ron M

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

gives undivided attention, personable, caring, extremely knowledgeable in answering questions

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Our experience with Dr. Ratner and the entire staff at the Transplant center at Columbia Prebyterian was excellent. Dr. Ratner et al are doing amazing work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kidney Donation

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Dr.Ratner is amazing he was my surgeon when i donated a kidney to my mom back in September.I spoke with other kidney donors who traveled to John Hopkins years ago to have Dr. Ratner as a surgeon. All of them said if Dr. Ratner can't do it no one can.i was very concerned when i donated because i had several abdominal surgeries. Dr. Ratner was able to do it laproscopic still i was so amazed by his talent.Overall Dr. Ratner is a great surgeon. He is also very caring and honest. I would recomend him definitly you are safe in his hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he's a runaway

Posted on November 7th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Superior Physician

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Dr Ratner did a Kidney transplant on my daughter. He is truly an expert in his field of transplantation. We are so lucky to have had his services and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Ratner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.