The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Ratner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Ratner?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Ratner?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Ratner performed a kidney transplant on me four years ago. I am alive and well -- thanks to him and his surgical precision.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Dr. Ratner performed both a kidney transplant and removed my gall bladder. I'm alive. Thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr, Ratner: Lifesaver

It's been 3 years since Dr. Ratner saved my life with a kidney transplant. He followed that up six months later when he removed my gall bladder. I am alive. He's the reason.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

He's the best. No kid-ding

Dr. Ratner performed a successful kidney transplant on me in Dec. 2012. Operation was perfect. Just over two years later my new kidney continues to ru ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

I could go into a myriad of details. But to keep it short - Dr. Ratner saved my life. Ron M

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

gives undivided attention, personable, caring, extremely knowledgeable in answering questions

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Our experience with Dr. Ratner and the entire staff at the Transplant center at Columbia Prebyterian was excellent. Dr. Ratner et al are doing amazing work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Kidney Donation

Dr.Ratner is amazing he was my surgeon when i donated a kidney to my mom back in September.I spoke with other kidney donors who traveled to John Hopkins years ago to have Dr. Ratner as a surgeon. All of them said if Dr. Ratner can't do it no one can.i was very concerned when i donated because i had several abdominal surgeries. Dr. Ratner was able to do it laproscopic still i was so amazed by his talent.Overall Dr. Ratner is a great surgeon. He is also very caring and honest. I would recomend him definitly you are safe in his hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

he's a runaway
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

A Superior Physician

Dr Ratner did a Kidney transplant on my daughter. He is truly an expert in his field of transplantation. We are so lucky to have had his services and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Ratner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Hyonah Kim

    Diagnostic Radiology, General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Elizabeth Philipone

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Amanda Powers

    Dr. Amanda Powers

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9