The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Sookhu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Sookhu?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Great

Always look forward to my visits to Dr. Sookhu. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he takes the time to explain everything and does not rush like the other doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

CARE

This doctor is kind, easy to communicate with and most of all knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNER

DR. SOOKHU IS KIND AND TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT HE IS DOING AND WHY.HE DOES NOT OVER PRESCRIBE AND IS ARTICULATE .I RECCOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

accuracy in diagnosis

I AM A 30 YEAR OLD MALE PATIENT, I WAS RECCOMMENDED TO DR SOOKHU THRU A FRIEND.I HAVE BEEN MARRIED FOR 2 YRS AND HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO HAVE A RELATIONSHIP WITH MY WIFE. I HAD SEEKED THERAPY OF ALL SORT, WAS PUT ON SEVERAL MEDICATIONS .BUT GOT NO RELIEF, I WAS VERY FRUSTRATED AND THOUGHT THAT DR. SOOKHU WILL JUST BE LIKE THE OTHERS, MORE PILLS. I SAT WITH DR. SOOKHU AND EXPLAINED MY SITUATION , HE DID NOT RUSH ME, EVEN THOUGH HE HAD AN OFFICE FULL OF PATIENTS. HE TOOK ME OFF MY MEDICATIONS AND SENT ME TO PSYCHIATRIST WHO HELPED .TODAY I AM FINE , MY MARRIAGE IS SAVED BECAUSE OF THIS KIND MAN WHO TOOK THE TIME TO LISTEN.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

KINDNESS, AND AVAILABILITY FOR ALL PATIENTS

DR SOOKHU IS ONE OF THE MOST COMPETENT, DEDICATED AND HUMBLE AND MOST OF ALL KINDEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

CARING

I am a chronically sick patient,who has suffered by diabetes/ hypertension since I was 25, I am now 55 years old. During the past year I have lost my job along with my health insurance. I could barely afford to pay my rent muchless pay for health care. I tried going to QNS general Hospital with the hope of getting affordable healthcare and medication , but was turned away. Throughout my hours of waiting I chatted with an elderly man who was also waiting to be seen, but had health insurance. He heard my plight and reccommended me to Dr. Sookhu, I told him that I could not afford to pay for private care, he assured me that this doctor was excellent and thorough in his treatment and told that when no one would diagnose his stomach ailment Dr. Sookhu did.I visited Dr. Sookhu's office and explained my financial situation hoping to be turned away. But this kind hearted gentleman took me into the examination room, did a thoroug examination, along with an EKG and told me to pay him what I could afford which was only $20.00. He then wrote me several prescriptions, I told him I could not afford the Medication, he then looked around his office to find what he could and then gave me back the $20.00 and told me use it towards the rest of my needed meds.Dr. Sookhu has been my doctor ever since and maybe one day I will return to work and be able to repay him. He has restored my faith in the medical profession. God knows that we need more Dr. Sookhu's around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

GREAT PERSONALITY, EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN LAY MAN'S LANGUAGE. KIND AND COMPASSIONATE AND VERY THOROUGH.I BELIEVE DR. SOOKHU PRACTICES FOR HIS PASSION AND NOT THE $. WE NEED MORE DR. SOOKHU'S AROUND.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Sookhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.

  • Dr. Lev Yagudayev

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jamaica, NY 0.20 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. David Rubin

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jamaica, NY 0.20 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Julia David

    Internal Medicine

    Jamaica, NY 0.20 mi

    10