ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lloyd Winger IV Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lloyd Winger IV?


39 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

There are no complaints for this doctor Confident and expert in his field very passionate and thorough

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

he's great I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Dr. Winger is fantastic. He has a great bedside manner, put me at ease when I had acute appendicitis, and followed up with me. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Two hernia surgeries four years apart. He did a great job both times!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Dr. Winger and his staff are always pleasant, smiling and truly concerned about the patient. In 64 years I have never had a doctor really listen to me as he does. To me that is the key to a very good relationship with my health care professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I was just released from Piedmont Fayette Hospital where I was seen by Dr. Winger. He was so good to me and he knew how to explain in words that I understood. I think he did exactly what I needed done. He was not trying to get me into surgery till I need it. I was just all around impressed with him and hope if I ever have to have surgery he will be my doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Thyroid Surgery

Dr. Winger had taken out my thyroid not to long ago. He did not one time check on me right after the surgery. He has terrible bed side manners, and shows no concern for his patients. His skills are awful!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Surgery

I had surgery by Dr. Winger in 2009 to have a cyst removed from my abdomen and biopsied. The surgery experience and hospital was fine, but when I did not get my results, I called. When someone on the staff called me back, the guy goes, "I hear you're blowing the phone up for your results." WHAT? I called ONE time. That's blowing the phone up? And I'd really like to know if I have cancer, thanks. It was benign, but don't be a jerk about it. He needs new staff badly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

Ab surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Great experience

My family doctor recommended the surgeon group which Dr Winger was a part of. I was fortunate enough to have a friend from church know of the three in the practice and she reassured me by saying any of them were good choices. That made me feel less anxious. dr Winger was very thorough and answered every question I had. dr Winger had a great bedside manner. Every one had a pleasant attitude and caring demeanor the day of my surgery. Very good experience. Would recommend Piedmont Fayette Hospital and Dr Winger.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

People Person

Dr Winger was courteous, informative, and honest. His bedside manner is one of the best I've experienced. I didn't mind waiting in the office because if he spends time with his other patients, he'll spend time with me. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Awesome experience

Had surgery back in February...recovery was minimal! Dr. Winger is such an endearing and compassionate M.D./Surgeon. He was totally connected with my family and followed up with me as I expected. Thanks for a wonderful experience in a stressful time in my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lloyd Winger IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.

  • Dr. James Stevens

    Dr. James Stevens

    General Surgery

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Russell Wilson

    Dr. Russell Wilson

    General Surgery

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. James Franklin Sr

    Dr. James Franklin Sr

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    16