Dr. Lloyd Winger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are no complaints for this doctor Confident and expert in his field very passionate and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
he's great I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winger is fantastic. He has a great bedside manner, put me at ease when I had acute appendicitis, and followed up with me. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two hernia surgeries four years apart. He did a great job both times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winger and his staff are always pleasant, smiling and truly concerned about the patient. In 64 years I have never had a doctor really listen to me as he does. To me that is the key to a very good relationship with my health care professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was just released from Piedmont Fayette Hospital where I was seen by Dr. Winger. He was so good to me and he knew how to explain in words that I understood. I think he did exactly what I needed done. He was not trying to get me into surgery till I need it. I was just all around impressed with him and hope if I ever have to have surgery he will be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Thyroid Surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winger had taken out my thyroid not to long ago. He did not one time check on me right after the surgery. He has terrible bed side manners, and shows no concern for his patients. His skills are awful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery by Dr. Winger in 2009 to have a cyst removed from my abdomen and biopsied. The surgery experience and hospital was fine, but when I did not get my results, I called. When someone on the staff called me back, the guy goes, "I hear you're blowing the phone up for your results." WHAT? I called ONE time. That's blowing the phone up? And I'd really like to know if I have cancer, thanks. It was benign, but don't be a jerk about it. He needs new staff badly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family doctor recommended the surgeon group which Dr Winger was a part of. I was fortunate enough to have a friend from church know of the three in the practice and she reassured me by saying any of them were good choices. That made me feel less anxious. dr Winger was very thorough and answered every question I had. dr Winger had a great bedside manner. Every one had a pleasant attitude and caring demeanor the day of my surgery. Very good experience. Would recommend Piedmont Fayette Hospital and Dr Winger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
People Person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winger was courteous, informative, and honest. His bedside manner is one of the best I've experienced. I didn't mind waiting in the office because if he spends time with his other patients, he'll spend time with me. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Awesome experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery back in February...recovery was minimal! Dr. Winger is such an endearing and compassionate M.D./Surgeon. He was totally connected with my family and followed up with me as I expected. Thanks for a wonderful experience in a stressful time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful beside manner, highly intelligent and very informative. Will choose again for any general surgical needs for myself and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lloyd Winger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Franklin

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Wilson

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Crutchfield

7 years experience

1.0 of 5