Dr. Lois Chu DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Good First Impression, but office needs improvement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu is professional but her staff needs to improve. receptionist was on her cell phone and did not bother to look up and greet folks walking to the receptionist window. She asked me to fill paperwork ("fill this out") without bothering to find out my name or why I was in the office. Dr. Chu has no email or interactive website, so all follow-up communication is done by phone or by mail. I received an overview of my lab results the day after the visit, but a week later and I still have not received in the mail the promised lab report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Very good experiences
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, thoughtful and efficient. I have seen her many times, very happy with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu is a great doctor. She has great bed side manners and she does well with answering questions and giving explains toons. Unfortunately, her rude staff makes it difficult for me to continue being her patient. Her staff doesn't listen, they chat to each other in Spanish and they always have an attitude. I've been Dr. Chu's patient for years and her staff has never been plesant. I hope she reads this and decides to get her staff into shape.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
I've been a patient of Dr Chu for over 15 yrs...very pleased w/ her practice. She's thorough and does not make you feel like you're "just another patient" the staff on the other hand could be a bit more pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Basic knowledge is lacking
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really doesn't know what she is doing. She also is not knowledgeable about common prescription medications and held me hostage by refusing to prescribe birth control until I stopped nursing and gave her Pap smear results from my previous doctor (birth control while breast feeding is very common and Pap smear shouldn't affect anything especially since I told her it was normal). Also, I was antibiotics and she told me to stop taking them whenever I felt better (this will contribute to the development of microbial resistance and infections that are harder to treat). Any knowledgeable health care provider will always say "make sure you finish all doses of antibiotics, even if you feel better before you are done taking them." My husband is a pharmacist and if you ask any pharmacist (and probably any other doctor) they will all tell you the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
We love Dr. Chu!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Chu for over a year now and couldn't be more pleased. She is very easy to talk to and really listens. The facility is not fancy, but it is clean and staff are very courteous and helpful. My only complaint would be the TV in the waiting room. We are very pleased with our experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST OF ALL THE OFFICE SMELLS LIKE MOTH BALLS AND THRIFT STORE, SEEMS LIKE THEY HAVEN'T CHANGED THEIR AIR FILTER IN YEARS. THE WAIT IS LONG IN THE WAITING AREA AND EVEN LONGER IN THE ROOM AND THE DOCTOR IS JUST MONEY HUNGRY. THEY CHARGED ME MY FULL DEDUCTIBLE AND THEN SOME EXTRA FOR A FLU TEST. THE STAFF IS OVERALL COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY, BUT NEVER GOING BACK AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so scared to be wrong that she is the MOST conservative Dr. I have ever been to. She was unqualified to treat my problem, shingles. She was so scared to give me pain medicine for the excruciating pain that I suffered because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Very Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Takes walk-ins. Very thorough. You don't feel like you're a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Dr. Lois Chu is a Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe all the nay sayers stating that Dr. Chu is awful and all of that should be ashamed of them selve, after all Dr. Chu is the only Doctor in that practice. You do have to keep in mind that she is a human being just like the rest of us. She doesn't have special powers to make everyone happy while making sure she might possible be saving your life or someone elses life.. Untill you are a Doctor or have been in the medical field, then you have no clue How good Dr. Chu's pts have she is a wonderful person,and great at what she does..... IS MAKE PEOPLE BETTER>>>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lois Chu, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Hyunmo Koo

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Quyen Trinh

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sebastian Scobercea

20 years experience

4.3 of 5