ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lois Mckinley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lois Mckinley?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

She is a wonderful doctor...I went in for a routine exam, and she noticed my acne and put me on Ery Tab.. My complexion cleared up, which I had given up on...and my self esteem went up...she cares about her patients and I have recommended others to her...and they have liked her...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. S. Hartin, RN

Posted on April 25th, 2012

She is great. Spends time with her patients. Caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr. McKinley is no longer affliated with my insurance company since she moved in with a group of doctors in May, 2011, but when she was alone in her practice, there was very little waiting and she was an attentive doctor that had the answers I needed. Also, she didn't go overboard on prescriptions. Loved her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr McKinley has one of the worst bedside manners I have ever encountered! She is cold, patronizing and incompetent. She seems to have difficulty with giving answers to very basic questions. She made a very flippant, insensitive comment about one of her former colleagues that happened to die from cancer. Steer clear of this women, she's a disgrace to the profession!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consider retiring

Posted on April 15th, 2011

I was so disappointed by the treatment of this doctor. I only saw her a few times, but she ignored an abnormal EKG, saying she didn't think it was anything. After subsequent follow up with a cardiologist, it was discovered that it was a serious cardiac problem. This doctor said she could size people up by looking at them the first time. I don't know what that is - bias? Psychic powers? Laziness? What it isn't is good medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st. Choice for a Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2009

I would recommend Dr, McKinley to anyone who would like to be treated with kindness, respect and dignity. She feels our time is as valuable as hers and VERY rarely do I have to wait even 5 minutes. She is interested in your whole person and finds ways to treat you and ways you should be treating yourself. Her staff is supportive, communicative and efficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lois Mckinley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.