The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lois Osier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lois Osier?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Ms. Oster has NO bed side manner, patience or a desire to follow up after surgery! My experience with her was traumatizing! I wish I had reported her at the time I was dealing with her verbal and mental abuse, but was advised by my attorney to wait! It's been 6 years since my surgery, but how this woman treated me while I was in the hospital and my monthly visits are fresh in my memory!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our family's hand specialist

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. She has treated six of my family members. All of us are doing well. My wife says Dr. Osier has "smart hands" when doing an examination. My family will go to no other hand specialist .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I had to see her PA twice before I could even get an appointment with Dr Osier. After three months, I finally get an appointment. I was very disappointed after my visit with Dr. Osier. She had a "sub-zero" bedside manner. I felt she had no compassion and did not want to listen to what my symptoms had been. The Doc just wanted me to say, that the last treatment was successful and move on. I will never go back to this doctor nor will I recommend anyone else. I was so disappointed, because her credentials sure did not match the level of care I received today!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold hearted Dr

Posted on May 19th, 2015

When I seen Dr. Osier, she was extremely rude, disrespect and unwilling to help me. She accused me of lying about an injury I had even though I was diagnosed with a dislocated finger and she refused to do anything about it and told me to go back to work. I had to go to SC to see another doctor to have my finger fixed. Its a shame the doctors can treat to any way and refuse to help even though you have paid them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Abrupt sarcastic cold.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Patient kind and attentive

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on May 19th, 2010

With a badly damaged hand, she was very up front and told me how it would go. what great bedside manners! Eazy to work with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

Dr. Osier's manner and attention instilled great confidence in us at a time when we were frightened and uncertain. We were very well cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lois Osier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.