Dr. Lois Wagstrom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wagstrom and her staff are amazing ! I feel so confident with Dr Wagstrom. She is a talented and caring surgeon.Her staff are so supportive and professional. They have gone above and beyond to ensure that I had the best care possible. I truly feel blessed to have Dr Wagstrom and her staff caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wagstrom preformed a Brest reduction on my approx 14 years ago. She did an amazing job!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST THERE IS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Very bad experience, excessive tissue left on sides@ not pulled in after breast reduction, lots of pain@suffering @when expressing that to her showed no concern, just a few injections @told me to go to someone else. Showed no concerned. So i would not recommend her to no one!!she has very poor bedside matter!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Not pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally visited Dr. Wagstrom for a breast augmentation about 4 years ago. She quickly discussed my options. Expectations for the procedure as well as post op were not accurate to what I actually experienced... they were worse. I was never completely satisfied with the results of my surgery. She told me they were still swollen and unsettled before she walked out of the room saying everything looks great (so frustrating). Fast forward three years, and I have a ruptured implant because Dr. Wagstrom did not fill the implants with enough saline. After seeing a different surgeon and having yet another surgery, I am pleased. I would not recommend Dr. Wagstrom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Breast reduction result in railroad tracks on my chest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Breast reduction, my body is still horrifically scarred up years later. I had terrible itching for years. Hard to find clothes to fit since I have no projection. Scarring so bad I have to get an extremely b padded bra so they won't show thru a blouse. Now, years later they are just as big again. I am so unhappy and don't regret the surgery, just wish I had gotten a better surgeon. I think my results could have been very pleasing. Another surgeon examined me afterwards and said she'd made a mess of my body. I suffered many years afraid of anyone possibly seeing how bad they look. Do not use this surgeon for this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Highly Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provides outstanding patient care! She is an amazing surgeon that is ethical and compassionate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
My experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wagstrom took a special interest and the time to explain and help me make important decisions regarding my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wagstrom and her staff are very professional. They are happy to answer all of your questions. And I could not be more happy with my results! She is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Abdominal and breast augmentation.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lois is truly a professional in every since of the word. She not only cares about the procedures but the patient. The consultation was one of great information and concern. She is a physician that cares about you and not just what she does. I have talked with many and even shown them the work. They are amazed that she took care of me the way she did with such preciseness and experience. It has changed my life in many aspects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
poor results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had surgery-results were very bad-she wouldn't even listen-walked out or room saying how great everything turned out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To spite the good ratings above, the problem comes in with quality of the surgery itself. My mom had to have implants scar tissue removed. She came out with horrid scars Y looking like a patchwork quilt. We came in contact with another person who also came out lookng like this & it turned out Dr. Wagstrom was her surgeon as well. I DO NOT RECCOMEND this doctor.Oh yeah, Mom was supposed to be admitted to the hospital following surgery (which we, the family, did not know); the staff sent her home. The hospital called later to check on her since they had been expecting her. AGAIN, DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lois Wagstrom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jack Fisher

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Philip Fleming

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ravi Chari

23 years experience

5.0 of 5