ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lon Baratz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lon Baratz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

He is like an small town doctor in a thriving city. He spends time with you and makes sure you understand what is going on with your health. He puts you at ease, but is very honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

This is a straightforward, bright man whose medical insight is strong. He will take whatever time is necessary to work with the patient. He is personable and kind and does not avoid difficult questions. His is a very busy office, but an appointment with him is worth waiting for. He has taught me to be a more intelligent, assertive patient and I respect him greatly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PC

Posted on May 16th, 2015

I was fortunate to find Dr. Baratz when I was going through a very tough time, dealing with multiple issues that were not very clear after a mesh implant. Dr. Baratz was thorough, and helped me get to the route of things, and through things. He actually listens, is down to earth, and knows his stuff. He referred me to other excellent specialists, and was always on "my side". I can't say the same for a lot of other doctors I went to. Yes, sometimes, you have to wait to be seen - but, that is because he is thorough and actually listens to you. When it is your turn to be seen, especially if you are going through a difficult time, you will more than appreciate this about him and feel like it's worth the wait. I would recommend him to anyone who values quality care over wait time. Thanks Dr. Baratz. You rock. =)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

empathy and kindness

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Baratz for over 10 years. His staff is very professional and respectful. I feel confident in the medical care that I receive and recommend him to anyone who is look for quality care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait...

Posted on August 28th, 2012

It is a busy office at times, and sometimes, need to wait but Dr. Baratz is worth the wait. He actually listens, tells it to you straight, and gives you options with your best interest in mind. It is clear that he really cares and I feel fortunate that he is my doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of concern

Posted on September 5th, 2011

I visited Dr. Baratz and was diagnosed with high blood pressure. The next two visit the Dr. never rechecked my blood pressure. When I transferred to another physician I was charged 25.00 to transfer my files. Poor Service all the way around..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lon Baratz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.