ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lon Baratz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lon Baratz?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lon Baratz?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

He is like an small town doctor in a thriving city. He spends time with you and makes sure you understand what is going on with your health. He puts you at ease, but is very honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

This is a straightforward, bright man whose medical insight is strong. He will take whatever time is necessary to work with the patient. He is personable and kind and does not avoid difficult questions. His is a very busy office, but an appointment with him is worth waiting for. He has taught me to be a more intelligent, assertive patient and I respect him greatly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Great PC

I was fortunate to find Dr. Baratz when I was going through a very tough time, dealing with multiple issues that were not very clear after a mesh implant. Dr. Baratz was thorough, and helped me get to the route of things, and through things. He actually listens, is down to earth, and knows his stuff. He referred me to other excellent specialists, and was always on "my side". I can't say the same for a lot of other doctors I went to. Yes, sometimes, you have to wait to be seen - but, that is because he is thorough and actually listens to you. When it is your turn to be seen, especially if you are going through a difficult time, you will more than appreciate this about him and feel like it's worth the wait. I would recommend him to anyone who values quality care over wait time. Thanks Dr. Baratz. You rock. =)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

empathy and kindness
Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Baratz for over 10 years. His staff is very professional and respectful. I feel confident in the medical care that I receive and recommend him to anyone who is look for quality care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

worth the wait...

It is a busy office at times, and sometimes, need to wait but Dr. Baratz is worth the wait. He actually listens, tells it to you straight, and gives you options with your best interest in mind. It is clear that he really cares and I feel fortunate that he is my doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Lack of concern

I visited Dr. Baratz and was diagnosed with high blood pressure. The next two visit the Dr. never rechecked my blood pressure. When I transferred to another physician I was charged 25.00 to transfer my files. Poor Service all the way around..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lon Baratz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Lara Evans

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Andrew Wolff

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Rose Duver

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    23