Dr. Lon Baratz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is like an small town doctor in a thriving city. He spends time with you and makes sure you understand what is going on with your health. He puts you at ease, but is very honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a straightforward, bright man whose medical insight is strong. He will take whatever time is necessary to work with the patient. He is personable and kind and does not avoid difficult questions. His is a very busy office, but an appointment with him is worth waiting for. He has taught me to be a more intelligent, assertive patient and I respect him greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Great PC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate to find Dr. Baratz when I was going through a very tough time, dealing with multiple issues that were not very clear after a mesh implant. Dr. Baratz was thorough, and helped me get to the route of things, and through things. He actually listens, is down to earth, and knows his stuff. He referred me to other excellent specialists, and was always on "my side". I can't say the same for a lot of other doctors I went to. Yes, sometimes, you have to wait to be seen - but, that is because he is thorough and actually listens to you. When it is your turn to be seen, especially if you are going through a difficult time, you will more than appreciate this about him and feel like it's worth the wait. I would recommend him to anyone who values quality care over wait time. Thanks Dr. Baratz. You rock. =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
empathy and kindness
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Baratz for over 10 years. His staff is very professional and respectful. I feel confident in the medical care that I receive and recommend him to anyone who is look for quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
worth the wait...
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a busy office at times, and sometimes, need to wait but Dr. Baratz is worth the wait. He actually listens, tells it to you straight, and gives you options with your best interest in mind. It is clear that he really cares and I feel fortunate that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Lack of concern
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Baratz and was diagnosed with high blood pressure. The next two visit the Dr. never rechecked my blood pressure. When I transferred to another physician I was charged 25.00 to transfer my files. Poor Service all the way around..

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lon Baratz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.