Dr. G Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Dr. Morgan is a compassionate and excellent doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan has always listened to me and allowed me to be a part of the discussion of my health issues. He has actually saved my life on two occasions by insisting on a colonoscopy (which revealed cancer) and finding a serious heart problem after looking at my EKG. Before I left the office, he had me scheduled for an emergency appointment with cardiology. He really cares about his patients!! He is so well liked that my only complaint is that it is sometimes difficult to get an appointment with him. Therefore, I schedule my next year's physical as I leave from the current year's physical!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
$700.00 for a Routine, 15 Minute Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
$700.00 for a routine, 15 minute office visit doesn't reflect the actual star rating. Dr. Morgan is prompt and thorough, and spends the average time a patient would expect a PCP to spend with a patient, but it doesn't justify the amount his practice charges for a routine office visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
keep looking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is great but him as a doctor he's an a hole. He called our house and basically cussed my wife out about calling for me on my very high blood pressure. He is no longer my doctor. Best advice is to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Patient Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is the best! Takes time to listen to you never rushes you. I appreciate his caring staff and the kindness they show you. Wished they were open on week-ends. : ) I thank them for everything they have done for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Morgan to be very thorough and He gives me time without rushig me.I find his manner to be very comforting,interested in my problems an very kind..I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Dr who truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician...thinks outside of box. Comprehensive. Nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan has little or no followup, took me off of a medication to see if my symptons improved, and doctor never followed up. I have been in pain with back problems for over a year and the doctor has not helped me.

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. G Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.