Dr. G Morgan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Dr. Morgan is a compassionate and excellent doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan has always listened to me and allowed me to be a part of the discussion of my health issues. He has actually saved my life on two occasions by insisting on a colonoscopy (which revealed cancer) and finding a serious heart problem after looking at my EKG. Before I left the office, he had me scheduled for an emergency appointment with cardiology. He really cares about his patients!! He is so well liked that my only complaint is that it is sometimes difficult to get an appointment with him. Therefore, I schedule my next year's physical as I leave from the current year's physical!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
$700.00 for a Routine, 15 Minute Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
$700.00 for a routine, 15 minute office visit doesn't reflect the actual star rating. Dr. Morgan is prompt and thorough, and spends the average time a patient would expect a PCP to spend with a patient, but it doesn't justify the amount his practice charges for a routine office visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
keep looking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is great but him as a doctor he's an a hole. He called our house and basically cussed my wife out about calling for me on my very high blood pressure. He is no longer my doctor. Best advice is to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Patient Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is the best! Takes time to listen to you never rushes you. I appreciate his caring staff and the kindness they show you. Wished they were open on week-ends. : ) I thank them for everything they have done for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
a doctor that actually listens
Wait time
5 minutes
very nice and attentive. answers all questions. very up to date in the medical world. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr Morgan to be very thorough and He gives me time without rushig me.I find his manner to be very comforting,interested in my problems an very kind..I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Dr who truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician...thinks outside of box. Comprehensive. Nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan has little or no followup, took me off of a medication to see if my symptons improved, and doctor never followed up. I have been in pain with back problems for over a year and the doctor has not helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. G Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Moretz

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Hollar

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wells

13 years experience

4.0 of 5