The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lon Petchenik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lon Petchenik?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lon Petchenik?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Dr Lon Petchenik

He is a GREAT doctor. When I was 39, he did the surgery. I had no pain, he did a very good job on my surgery . He is also my allergy doctor and has really helped with my allergies .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Good Doctor

Dr. Petchenik has a very good grasp of his field. He goes beyond the obvious. I would recommend him highly. He does, however, sometimes take a while to follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

My family sees a lot of doctors in many different specialties yearly. Dr Petchenik is one of the best doctors we have and have had since my children were little. Always a wealth of knowledge beyond just being an ENT, he strives to make sense of what is complicated. We have other family that have seen him on our recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Dr. Petchenik

My son found Dr Petchenik in medical reviews as the upcoming ENT doctor in the Chicagoland area in 1995 and he was totally correct. I have seen him ever since, and will not go to any of the others. He was the first doctor to figure out what was wrong with my sinuses back then, He did a cat scan and found I had two extra faulty sinuses that needed to be taken out as they were infected all the time. He revised the other sinuses so they would function, He removed the bad ones, fixed the deviated septum, and all this was done using endoscopic methhods,.which was new then. No one else knew how to do that. He still has remained the best , keeping up with new knowledge and procedures. I have had very few sinus problems over the years since seeing him. He has a full range of knowledge in the ENT field., I am very particular who I see in the medical field, and he is at the top of that list.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

My experience was all you would hope it to be. The staff was professional, polite, and helpful to me in the process of answering my many questions and during the scheduling, registration, and the check out process. I will most certainly recommend your office to anyone I encounter that needs this type of specialty care. Your staff represents you well. My experience during my appointment was educational and comforting. I appreciated the apology for the delay in seeing me. I felt the apology was sincere. Not all doctors express that sentiment. I was completely fine to wait given what I knew about Dr Petchenik, the staff, and the practice. I also understand that in health care, urgent needs do arise.I found Dr Petchenik to be clear, calm, informative and patient when I asked for clarification. Great experience..

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Dr. Petchenik demonstrates the epitome of professionalism. His attention to detail and compassion for his patients are unparalleled. He takes the extra time to make a patient and their families feel special. He explains medical procedures in a non-condescending manner and followed-up on every aspect of care. I would recommend him unequivocably.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Very efficient and Knowledgeble

I found doctor Lon Petchenik to be very easy to talk to and express my concerns, he was patient understanding and explained every thing clearly. I had a biopsy in his office and he finished it fast without an ultrasound and called me after the results. He is a good physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Petchenik is an excellent doctor; i cannot say enough good things about him. He has treated my children for numerous ear infections, performed surgery for insertion of tubes and treated me for facial paralisis. He is very knowledgable, explains all the options avaiable and retains a very caring demeanor throughout the process.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

Great doctor

Good bedside manner Very analytical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2008

Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lon Petchenik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Maria Wittkopf

    Dr. Maria Wittkopf

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Allan Ho

    Dr. Allan Ho

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Byron Eisenstein

    Dr. Byron Eisenstein

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    46