Dr. Lon Petchenik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Dr Lon Petchenik
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a GREAT doctor. When I was 39, he did the surgery. I had no pain, he did a very good job on my surgery . He is also my allergy doctor and has really helped with my allergies .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petchenik has a very good grasp of his field. He goes beyond the obvious. I would recommend him highly. He does, however, sometimes take a while to follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family sees a lot of doctors in many different specialties yearly. Dr Petchenik is one of the best doctors we have and have had since my children were little. Always a wealth of knowledge beyond just being an ENT, he strives to make sense of what is complicated. We have other family that have seen him on our recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Dr. Petchenik
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son found Dr Petchenik in medical reviews as the upcoming ENT doctor in the Chicagoland area in 1995 and he was totally correct. I have seen him ever since, and will not go to any of the others. He was the first doctor to figure out what was wrong with my sinuses back then, He did a cat scan and found I had two extra faulty sinuses that needed to be taken out as they were infected all the time. He revised the other sinuses so they would function, He removed the bad ones, fixed the deviated septum, and all this was done using endoscopic methhods,.which was new then. No one else knew how to do that. He still has remained the best , keeping up with new knowledge and procedures. I have had very few sinus problems over the years since seeing him. He has a full range of knowledge in the ENT field., I am very particular who I see in the medical field, and he is at the top of that list.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experience was all you would hope it to be. The staff was professional, polite, and helpful to me in the process of answering my many questions and during the scheduling, registration, and the check out process. I will most certainly recommend your office to anyone I encounter that needs this type of specialty care. Your staff represents you well. My experience during my appointment was educational and comforting. I appreciated the apology for the delay in seeing me. I felt the apology was sincere. Not all doctors express that sentiment. I was completely fine to wait given what I knew about Dr Petchenik, the staff, and the practice. I also understand that in health care, urgent needs do arise.I found Dr Petchenik to be clear, calm, informative and patient when I asked for clarification. Great experience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petchenik demonstrates the epitome of professionalism. His attention to detail and compassion for his patients are unparalleled. He takes the extra time to make a patient and their families feel special. He explains medical procedures in a non-condescending manner and followed-up on every aspect of care. I would recommend him unequivocably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Very efficient and Knowledgeble
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found doctor Lon Petchenik to be very easy to talk to and express my concerns, he was patient understanding and explained every thing clearly. I had a biopsy in his office and he finished it fast without an ultrasound and called me after the results. He is a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petchenik is an excellent doctor; i cannot say enough good things about him. He has treated my children for numerous ear infections, performed surgery for insertion of tubes and treated me for facial paralisis. He is very knowledgable, explains all the options avaiable and retains a very caring demeanor throughout the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner Very analytical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lon Petchenik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

Doctor

Dr. George Smyrniotis

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Chauhan

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirk Clark

17 years experience

4.3 of 5