Dr. Lonnie Amico MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really disappointed in my experience here. It was very hard to get an appointment and the staff is so rude! Had to wait over an hour and then got many unneeded testing done. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amico first treated my husband when he had a stroke. He was very attentive and was even there on a Sunday. His directive was accurate and my husband made an amazing recovery. When we thought my husband had dementia, Dr. Amico again was very thorough and helped us with all of the questions and how we would face the future. I cannot express my thankfulness enough for his dedication to Alzheimers and Dementia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor and caring. talks and listens to what I had to say. stays a long time in the office with me... the staff is great. If I call to ask questions or request medication...had no problem getting it. I can go to him anymore, I live too far away and can't drive now so I had to stop seeing him. Sudre miss him too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Avoid like the Plague
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience. Dr. Amico seems to have a lot of confidence in his opinions and is quite impressed with himself. Too bad his skills aren't as lofty as his ego. He does a disservice to the medical profession. I was lucky to escape his "care" before he caused too much permanent damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in a crisis situation staff unavailable and unresponsive- asked if they were too busy to recommend course of action to refer us to someone else or advise about hospitalization- NO response whatsoever in a 27 hour period-during normal working hours submitted one star but only because it was as low a score as I could give
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Very costly and wrong diagnosis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't listen to a patient about what might cause health problems. He's a blow-hard who prefers to scare a patient with a knee-jerk diagnosis BEFORE doing any tests. It cost me $50,000 in medical bills, several days in the hospital, and blood clots before he finally admitted he was wrong. Of course, this "brilliant" doctor didn't have the guts to tell me to my face he was wrong -- just a brief note in my file. This doctor is bad for your health and your bank account. Don't trust your health to this ignorant and arrogant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Dizzy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally found someone who cared after seeing 2 GPs, 1 ENT and finally Dr Amico Thank God! Excellent would recommend to anyone needing a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2008
Thanks to Dr. Amico!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wonder how long I would of had prolonged medical testing if I had not gone to him for the testing and great medical care. He referred me to a surgical doctor away that I respect and glad that he chose to refer the doctor who did my surgery. He has a caring attitude that makes the medical problems easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lonnie Amico, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Pallone

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Teodori

17 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Subhasree Misra

18 years experience

3.4 of 5