Overall Review

4.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
A Patient With InterStim and Stress Incontinence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein is an InterStim specialist among other things, with an excellent trained staff working with him. He likes to be thoroughly prepared with his patients. From then on Dr. Klein has a plan for your progress with goals to meet. He doesn't waste his time or yours but is thorough in his explanations and listens to your input. If something doesn't work another avenue to explore is already in place. Bring your urological problem to him. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Just A Wonderful Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein has been my Urologist for a few years and I can truthfully tell you he always goes above and beyond. He has helped me tremendously during a pretty scary issue. Great bedside manor with sensibility and professionalism. He knows his discipline and is extremely knowledgeable. He also has a great personality and sense of humor. Dr. Klein is always available and will personally follow through with personal communication with patients. He's really one in a million - a good guy that happens to be a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Fortunate to be a Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About six years ago, Dr. Richard Maza referred me to Dr. Klein for Urology care....how fortunate for me. Dr. Klein is a very skillful surgeon using the latest techniques, puts me at ease with his open friendly approach and takes the time to make sure my needs are cared for. He sets the gold standard for me over my last 72 years of health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Klein to get a second opinion for kidney stones I had over a month. Dr Klein immediately reviewed my CT scan and KUB results and admitted me to hospital for immediate urethral stent placement and treatment of infection. He did the surgery the following early Saturday morning on his day off to make sure I had proper care. His partner came early Sunday morning at 7 AM to discharge me home. Dr Klein and his staff were very considerate and informative. They made sure I was well taken care of. I would highly recommend Dr. Klein as a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Dr. Klein is very caring and will be invested in your good health.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein really cares and will explore any viable solution to help his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein is not only an outstanding physician but a truly wonderful man. He is a doctor because he wants to provide excellent medical care. He is very competent, caring and very friendly. He listens and immediately acts upon what the patient says. He has advised me in medical decisions always with a positive outcome and I am very grateful for his valuable guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Great Doctor," walks on water, no splashes"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Klein for over 10 years. I still remember our first meeting when he said quote " I am going to take care of you like you were my own father" and he has. A true professional who truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Son of patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein has called me several times around 8:00 p.m. at night to update me on information about my Dad who is a patient. I was and am amazed at Dr. Klein's care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
The (Good Doctor)
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is (Awesome) He not only put off my impending need for surgery, but decided we should simply keep an eye on my kidney stones for the time being. Obviously, he is concerned for what's best for the patient, not the ($). Furthermore, he agreed that the x-ray bill was outrageous, and is willing to fight to have it reduced! Who does that? = (Good and decent Doctors) That's who!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Dr. Lonnie Klein is awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
This is there BEST UROLOGIST ..PERIOD!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where do I begin? My husband and I both suffered simultaneously from severe kidney stones. Dr. Klein made us feel like we knew him for years and gave personal, exceptional service beyond words! He would call at all hours and would respond quickly with any concerns. He is the most thorough, caring, professional urologist and human being ! This is the only doctor you or your loved ones will ever need. He will be our doctor for life....giving us peace of mind and the highest standard of care!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Bad office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lonnie Klein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Szostak

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Zachary

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Richman

12 years experience

4.4 of 5