Dr. Edward Chua MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Chua to be a great listener, very professional, knowledgeable, and very caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked with Dr Chua for 19 years. He always spends the time I need. He has been a life saver through times where I don't think I would have survived.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twenty five years ago, he wrongly diagnosed me with a serious mental health issue. Of which, I never had nor to this day. Because of him, I have had to unwind from all the prescriptions I have been given. My system has been like a medical disposal. For an accumulation of traumas that brought me to him, he never once sent me to a therapist. I have since had to deal with all the stigma from employers, medical staff and family. I would strongly advise finding another doctor and running the other way. Your life depends on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Seriously unprofessional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chua started talking to me about the private life of another doctor that I had seen. I was very uncomfortable with this and wondered who he was talking about to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chua is understanding, patient and caring. He spent an extraordinary amount of time with me. He LISTENED. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. I have and continue to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Chua, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.