Dr. Lora Plattner MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Dr Plattner AOK.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plattner has done 12 surgeries for me. 5 this year. She's good. So is her staff. They clearly like their jobs. Never had an accounting beef. They make ure you understand what you need to do later. (Important)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A most gracious and knowledgeable dermatologist, who is very professional. Surgical procedures are aptly performed and completed with satisfaction. and I have had five, with Mohs surgery as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated several times for skin cancers by Dr. Plattner. I have found her to be very professional and always has a kind attitude. Her staff has always been attentive and friendly and appointment times are kept on schedule. I have been very happy with Dr Plattner and her staff and would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr Plattner for many many years and was referred to her practice from another dermatologist in Scottsdale. Through the years I have had her as my doctor I have never had any situations that did not meet my highest expections of feeling totally secure with defining the medical problem and getting the finest treatment. Dr Plattner has always explained the procedure needed and completed all treatment with a personal interest in my well being. I would and do recommend Dr Plattner for anyone needing a most highly qualified and caring doctor. Her professional and kind staff have always gone above and beyond to assist me in any way needed, and have always phoned after a procedure to check on my welfare. I am very thankful I was referred to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very difficult,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
She's dangerous, don't see her!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr platter is an awful physician, don't risk your life! She doesn't care about her patients and has poor bedside manner. As a physician, I would never refer my patients to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Good luck getting an appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment because of a spot on my cheek. It takes forever to get an appointment. When they found a per-cancerous spots on my cheek, I ask to have them look over my neck and arms too. Because I had only mentioned my cheek, they said I'd have to make another appointment, and that they are booked up for several months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Rude receptionist, botched surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Plattner for a MOHS surgery for a basal cell carcinoma. At the follow-up appointment to check the incision the wound had popped open on one end. I was told it would probably still heal ok. Now I have a divit right in the middle of my forehead. I went back to attempt to have her revise it, and after paying 5k for the mohs surgery they wouldnt let me see the doctor without paying for another office visit. I explained that my insurance doesn't cover this, and it is not ethical to not see me for a condition caused by the work she did. I ended up having to leave and will now have to see another doctor out of pocket to get it revised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Avoid This Practice
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude reception/check out staff. Never got the calls and test results as promised. They left suture in my wife's head resulting in needing palstic surgery and a permanent scar ... you get scolded by the PA and nurses who never adequately explain what their concerns are , failed to catch a drug interaction with me ... as you cn imiagine we went to another practice and requested records moved. Then received a very snarky letter "We are ... terminating your dermatologic care here, ... and will no longer be ... your providers." Tacky, tacky, tacky. HIGHLY disliked my experience and had nothing but problems with their work and competency, as was experience of my wife. Glad to be terminated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Outstanding Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience is the best I've had during my 20 years in Arizona. Dr. Plattner spent time explaining the procedures, was quite through in her examine and was not in a hurry to rush off to the next patient as the other dermatologits seem to do. I would definetely recommend her and I have already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to use mole mapping during skin checks. I was told they do not have time for that (even though I have a brother that has passed away from melanoma and my father has melanoma). Had a severely atypical mole removed and they had to remove more skin around the area to make sure they got all the bad cells. They LOST this biopsy so I will never know for sure if it was taken care of accurately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lora Plattner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brenda Latowsky

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Fuciarelli

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerold Powers

39 years experience

4.3 of 5