ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lora Plattner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Dr Plattner AOK.

Dr Plattner has done 12 surgeries for me. 5 this year. She's good. So is her staff. They clearly like their jobs. Never had an accounting beef. They make ure you understand what you need to do later. (Important)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

A most gracious and knowledgeable dermatologist, who is very professional. Surgical procedures are aptly performed and completed with satisfaction. and I have had five, with Mohs surgery as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

I have been treated several times for skin cancers by Dr. Plattner. I have found her to be very professional and always has a kind attitude. Her staff has always been attentive and friendly and appointment times are kept on schedule. I have been very happy with Dr Plattner and her staff and would highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

I have been a patient with Dr Plattner for many many years and was referred to her practice from another dermatologist in Scottsdale. Through the years I have had her as my doctor I have never had any situations that did not meet my highest expections of feeling totally secure with defining the medical problem and getting the finest treatment. Dr Plattner has always explained the procedure needed and completed all treatment with a personal interest in my well being. I would and do recommend Dr Plattner for anyone needing a most highly qualified and caring doctor. Her professional and kind staff have always gone above and beyond to assist me in any way needed, and have always phoned after a procedure to check on my welfare. I am very thankful I was referred to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Office staff is very difficult,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

She's dangerous, don't see her!!!!

Dr platter is an awful physician, don't risk your life! She doesn't care about her patients and has poor bedside manner. As a physician, I would never refer my patients to her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Good luck getting an appointment

I made an appointment because of a spot on my cheek. It takes forever to get an appointment. When they found a per-cancerous spots on my cheek, I ask to have them look over my neck and arms too. Because I had only mentioned my cheek, they said I'd have to make another appointment, and that they are booked up for several months.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Rude receptionist, botched surgery

I went to Dr. Plattner for a MOHS surgery for a basal cell carcinoma. At the follow-up appointment to check the incision the wound had popped open on one end. I was told it would probably still heal ok. Now I have a divit right in the middle of my forehead. I went back to attempt to have her revise it, and after paying 5k for the mohs surgery they wouldnt let me see the doctor without paying for another office visit. I explained that my insurance doesn't cover this, and it is not ethical to not see me for a condition caused by the work she did. I ended up having to leave and will now have to see another doctor out of pocket to get it revised.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Avoid This Practice

Rude reception/check out staff. Never got the calls and test results as promised. They left suture in my wife's head resulting in needing palstic surgery and a permanent scar ... you get scolded by the PA and nurses who never adequately explain what their concerns are , failed to catch a drug interaction with me ... as you cn imiagine we went to another practice and requested records moved. Then received a very snarky letter "We are ... terminating your dermatologic care here, ... and will no longer be ... your providers." Tacky, tacky, tacky. HIGHLY disliked my experience and had nothing but problems with their work and competency, as was experience of my wife. Glad to be terminated!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Outstanding Care

My experience is the best I've had during my 20 years in Arizona. Dr. Plattner spent time explaining the procedures, was quite through in her examine and was not in a hurry to rush off to the next patient as the other dermatologits seem to do. I would definetely recommend her and I have already.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Refused to use mole mapping during skin checks. I was told they do not have time for that (even though I have a brother that has passed away from melanoma and my father has melanoma). Had a severely atypical mole removed and they had to remove more skin around the area to make sure they got all the bad cells. They LOST this biopsy so I will never know for sure if it was taken care of accurately.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lora Plattner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Brenda Latowsky

    Dermatology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Kevin Fuciarelli

    Dermatology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.46 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    19
  • Dr. Jerold Powers

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.61 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    39