Dr. Lora Weiselberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiselberg is wonderful! She is very knowledgable, and spends an enormous amount of time with her patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional person. She spends a lot of time with you and explains all the new research that has developed. In my case Breast Cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Dr.Weiselberg is very patient and listens to your complaints/symptoms. She is courteous and polite,caring and dedicated. Spends time explaining diagnosis and what to expect;she makes you feel comfortable and assure you that everything will be fine. Just hearing that everything will be fine encourages me that indeed I will be a SURVIVOR! I definitely will recommend her to anyone. May the good Lord bless and keep her Amen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit was 2 or 3 hours with her. I felt I got to talk about everything I needed to with her. I felt she got to know were I was coming from and I could pick her brain a little bit about what I should do. I found her kind, compassionate and the best doctor visit I ever had. I waited a month for the first appointment and it was soooo worth the wait. Love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Fabulous compassionate doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiselberg is so patient and kind and a real asset to her profession. She is the only good part of the horrible experience with cancer- my all time favorite doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lora Weiselberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.