ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Bartels Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Bartels?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Bartels?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Bartels is the best! Your health, safety and what is best for you is always guides him. There are just not enough words that can describe both the professionalism, kind of doctor and person he is. You cannot find a better doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

A mother

Dr. Bartels is extremely responsive and regardless of the time day or night he is available! Dr Bartels and his staff are extremely courteous and knowledgeable!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Dr Bartels is a rare blend of skilled surgeon and gentleman. I am so grateful that we were able to benefit from his expertise with my son's ear problem. I can't recommend him highly enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Good Doctor

Excellent with the deaf patients. Worked well with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Do not waste your time with this doctor

I spent a lot of money and nearly a year going to the office. He did absolutely NOTHING for me. Actually said there was nothing more he could do. I have bilateral Ménière's disease. My left ear was at 12% understandability when I left the practice. I went to Dr. Atkins in Orlando and in the first visit gave me a shot of cortisone and after my third injection of cortisone just 3 weeks later my hearing improved in my left ear to 76%. Need I say more. Do not waste your time here!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Poor bedside manner. Made me wait 5 hours, for a 15 minute appointment. Treatment " use a cane" so you don't fall. Will never see him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

First of all, Dr. Bartels is a male, not female! The wait in his office is usually long, but he is worth waiting for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Wonderful experience

Excellent doctor; we saw 3 specialists and he is the only one who gave an accurate diagnosis and who took the time to listen to our daughter's history and to explain what was happening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

ugh.

avoid. plenty of other ent's in tampa.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Great Doctor if your getting a cochlear implant get it down here!!

Top notch Doctor, I had cochlear implant surgery on my left ear and then later on my right ear. No pain worth noting, woke up and went home right away. Didn't need pain medicine other than over the counter advil. The whole experience has been nothing but Top notch from start to finish, It's been an incredible journey. Thanks to Dr. Bartels, your staff And Tampa General Hospital, it's great to hear again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2008

Brriliant

If you have any ear related probelm he is the one. Is listed best doctors in America and is a professor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Bartels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Kyle Allen

    Dr. Kyle Allen

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Danner

    Dr. Christopher Danner

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Gary Clayman

    Dr. Gary Clayman

    Otolaryngology

    Tampa, FL 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    30