Overall Review

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartels is the best! Your health, safety and what is best for you is always guides him. There are just not enough words that can describe both the professionalism, kind of doctor and person he is. You cannot find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
A mother
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartels is extremely responsive and regardless of the time day or night he is available! Dr Bartels and his staff are extremely courteous and knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bartels is a rare blend of skilled surgeon and gentleman. I am so grateful that we were able to benefit from his expertise with my son's ear problem. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent with the deaf patients. Worked well with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Do not waste your time with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent a lot of money and nearly a year going to the office. He did absolutely NOTHING for me. Actually said there was nothing more he could do. I have bilateral Ménière's disease. My left ear was at 12% understandability when I left the practice. I went to Dr. Atkins in Orlando and in the first visit gave me a shot of cortisone and after my third injection of cortisone just 3 weeks later my hearing improved in my left ear to 76%. Need I say more. Do not waste your time here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Made me wait 5 hours, for a 15 minute appointment. Treatment " use a cane" so you don't fall. Will never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, Dr. Bartels is a male, not female! The wait in his office is usually long, but he is worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor; we saw 3 specialists and he is the only one who gave an accurate diagnosis and who took the time to listen to our daughter's history and to explain what was happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
ugh.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
avoid. plenty of other ent's in tampa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Great Doctor if your getting a cochlear implant get it down here!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch Doctor, I had cochlear implant surgery on my left ear and then later on my right ear. No pain worth noting, woke up and went home right away. Didn't need pain medicine other than over the counter advil. The whole experience has been nothing but Top notch from start to finish, It's been an incredible journey. Thanks to Dr. Bartels, your staff And Tampa General Hospital, it's great to hear again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2008
Brriliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have any ear related probelm he is the one. Is listed best doctors in America and is a professor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Loren Bartels, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Allen

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Danner

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Teng

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor