ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Bartels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Bartels?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Bartels is the best! Your health, safety and what is best for you is always guides him. There are just not enough words that can describe both the professionalism, kind of doctor and person he is. You cannot find a better doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A mother

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Dr. Bartels is extremely responsive and regardless of the time day or night he is available! Dr Bartels and his staff are extremely courteous and knowledgeable!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Dr Bartels is a rare blend of skilled surgeon and gentleman. I am so grateful that we were able to benefit from his expertise with my son's ear problem. I can't recommend him highly enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2015

Excellent with the deaf patients. Worked well with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time with this doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I spent a lot of money and nearly a year going to the office. He did absolutely NOTHING for me. Actually said there was nothing more he could do. I have bilateral Ménière's disease. My left ear was at 12% understandability when I left the practice. I went to Dr. Atkins in Orlando and in the first visit gave me a shot of cortisone and after my third injection of cortisone just 3 weeks later my hearing improved in my left ear to 76%. Need I say more. Do not waste your time here!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Poor bedside manner. Made me wait 5 hours, for a 15 minute appointment. Treatment " use a cane" so you don't fall. Will never see him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2011

First of all, Dr. Bartels is a male, not female! The wait in his office is usually long, but he is worth waiting for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor; we saw 3 specialists and he is the only one who gave an accurate diagnosis and who took the time to listen to our daughter's history and to explain what was happening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ugh.

Posted on February 10th, 2011

avoid. plenty of other ent's in tampa.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor if your getting a cochlear implant get it down here!!

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Top notch Doctor, I had cochlear implant surgery on my left ear and then later on my right ear. No pain worth noting, woke up and went home right away. Didn't need pain medicine other than over the counter advil. The whole experience has been nothing but Top notch from start to finish, It's been an incredible journey. Thanks to Dr. Bartels, your staff And Tampa General Hospital, it's great to hear again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brriliant

Posted on September 6th, 2008

If you have any ear related probelm he is the one. Is listed best doctors in America and is a professor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Bartels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.