ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Funt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Funt?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Funt?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Find another Derm

I concur with all the negative comments posted. Dr. Funt had been my doc for years. Recently it was like he lost interest. Booked for a full body check for moles etc. The last exam quick and not thorough at all. I have 2 other friends who have left this practice, Sad as he was very good at one time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Professional and Friendly

I had a great experience with Dr Funt. His staff was all kind and helpful. He removed two moles from me. One was melanoma. Dr Funt has been extremely attentive and helpful through my whole process. He has been forthright without sacrificing any bedside manner. I cannot imagine having been dealt with in a professional and caring manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Terrible

The worst

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Better services are free

This practice is unbelievably unfriendly, even the staff complains when they take you back to the patient rooms! There is no reason anyone with a problem should not be seen within a reasonable amount of time. My recommendation is for you to research another practice and don't waste your time here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Horrid!!

To sum it up, he spent under 4 minutes, maybe 3 with me and was very unfriendly and literally touched my face looking closely and gave me a prescription for cleanser and a gel which did not work. He seemed in a hurry and was just overall unpleasant. I felt really uncomfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Way behind the times

This doctor loves to prescribe topical steroids to use on facial dermatoses. He does not tell you of the risk of using topical steroids on your face for extended periods of time, which eventually results in much more horrendous and disfiguring facial dermatoses. He is unaware of various new treatment options. If you have any facial issues do not go to this doc as his prescriptions will only increase the symptoms in the long run. Also, after several visits to him in a year he contradicted himself with his diagnosis each time I saw him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Sjgren's syndrome

Dr Funt was able to diagnose my Sjgren's syndrome, that had caused problems for over ten years, without a diagnoses from three other doctors. Though there is no cure, being able to understand the condition has made living with it easer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Dr. Funt is rude and impatient, I won't return to him because of this. He rushed me and I did not appreciate this at all. I felt that he did not care about what i asked, so to me that means that he did not care about me or my problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Funt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Jason Whalen

    Dr. Jason Whalen

    Dermatology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    15
  • Dr. Gretchen Kreizenbeck

    Dr. Gretchen Kreizenbeck

    Dermatology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Susan Safyan

    Dr. Susan Safyan

    Dermatology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    36