Overall Review

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Find another Derm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I concur with all the negative comments posted. Dr. Funt had been my doc for years. Recently it was like he lost interest. Booked for a full body check for moles etc. The last exam quick and not thorough at all. I have 2 other friends who have left this practice, Sad as he was very good at one time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Professional and Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr Funt. His staff was all kind and helpful. He removed two moles from me. One was melanoma. Dr Funt has been extremely attentive and helpful through my whole process. He has been forthright without sacrificing any bedside manner. I cannot imagine having been dealt with in a professional and caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
The worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Better services are free
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is unbelievably unfriendly, even the staff complains when they take you back to the patient rooms! There is no reason anyone with a problem should not be seen within a reasonable amount of time. My recommendation is for you to research another practice and don't waste your time here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Horrid!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To sum it up, he spent under 4 minutes, maybe 3 with me and was very unfriendly and literally touched my face looking closely and gave me a prescription for cleanser and a gel which did not work. He seemed in a hurry and was just overall unpleasant. I felt really uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Way behind the times
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor loves to prescribe topical steroids to use on facial dermatoses. He does not tell you of the risk of using topical steroids on your face for extended periods of time, which eventually results in much more horrendous and disfiguring facial dermatoses. He is unaware of various new treatment options. If you have any facial issues do not go to this doc as his prescriptions will only increase the symptoms in the long run. Also, after several visits to him in a year he contradicted himself with his diagnosis each time I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Sjgren's syndrome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Funt was able to diagnose my Sjgren's syndrome, that had caused problems for over ten years, without a diagnoses from three other doctors. Though there is no cure, being able to understand the condition has made living with it easer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funt is rude and impatient, I won't return to him because of this. He rushed me and I did not appreciate this at all. I felt that he did not care about what i asked, so to me that means that he did not care about me or my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Loren Funt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Gretchen Kreizenbeck

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Safyan

35 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Whalen

14 years experience

4.4 of 5