ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Smith?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Dr. Smith is a Really Great Doctor, He and his staff are so awesome, They treat you like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first visit

Posted on December 20th, 2013

went well!doc was very informative and willing to work with me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Advice

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I gained nothing at all from my visits to this doctor. He was prompt enough, and obviously military, however, still treats people like they are in the Army. Civilians don't like being told to toughen up, especially when he has no idea what the problem is. One man in the waiting room said he was glad not to follow the advice given, saved him an unnecessary surgery and lifelong problems. He certainly just wasted my time. Went elsewhere for proper diagnosis and testing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

His nurse was rude and did not act like she cared. I did not have to wait long which is a plus and he spent a decent amount of time with me but I did not care for his bedside manner and did not feel that he fully treated the matter at hand fully and his nurse was not helpful to give my test results after a called a few days later to receive them. Will not be going back to him. Doctors need to realize that patients deal with their staff especially the nurse more so than the physician so if the nurse is rude and unhelpful then it makes it hard and aggravating to deal with his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dale E. Preuss USN(Ret)

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr. Smith performed a prostatectomy on me upon his arrival in Rota, Spain. To this date I have been cancer free and have not suffered from incontinence. The above ratings are from his tour in Spain while at the Naval Hospital.His professionalism, demeanor and skill are above reproach. I miss him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Military Urolgist

Posted on September 11th, 2008

Most professional. Kind, understanding, and most caring. Willing to travel between countries, and serve at monthly basis. I am one of lucky one to obtain his care with two operations. I gain the health to write this short note. Thank you for giving selflessly, and caring for everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.